Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Syracuse, NY

Spartenburg College Inn

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large and clean. When we arrived the TV wasn't working but owner came right over and fixed the problem. Bathroom was OK, large dressing area/ closet was nice to have. Cold fridge and microwave. We were traveling so having the freezer to refreeze our ice was great. We left early in the morning so did not partake in the breakfast. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bridge player1

Suited our needs

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We were in town for a Bridge Tournament. We don't spend much time in the motel. It was clean, spacious, and available.
3 out of 5
by Brittney from Lexington

Christmas night

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed the night while in town for Christmas. Wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Room was pretty clean, beds not too bad. Loud people outside late at night was about the only complaint. Would stay there again next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren from Aiken, SC

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. We stayed for one night for an event at Converse College and were pleased with being within walking distance of the college or of downtown.
4 out of 5
by Aimin

Convenient place & quiet night!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Orbitz
I am there for an event at Spartanburg and I enjoyed the convenience and tranquility from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Helena from Toronto

Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: simple, friendly, comfortable
Cons: closet is required
I booked my hotel for living on 6 Jan. 2014 .Unfortunately, I arrived at GSP at midnight because the flight was cancelled and was changed to another flight. I directly went to hospital where my niece would be going to have operation in the next morning. Therefore, I did not go to hotel until 7 Jan night. They were so nice to give me room, starting from 7 Jan instead of 6 Jan. 2014. . Therefore, I appreciate their kindness very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: WEAK COFFEE AND A GALON OF MILK AND BOX OF CORN FLAKES WAS NOT A VERY CUSTOMER FRIENDLY BREAKFAST
THE ONLY GOOD THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS IT HAD NO ROACHES AND NO BED BUGS.
1 out of 5
by Steve George from Rochester PA

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
We got to hotel expecting the 5.0 rating on your website and it was not. It was locatted in a bad part of town also. There were broken blinds in the windows. The desk person said that they would handle our cancellation. We ended up staying at a Quality Inn. I have not checked yet to see if I was refunded my money.
5 out of 5
by Margarita from South Carolina, USA

Great for a weekend getaway or business trip!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Cheap but not shabby
Cons: I didn't book another two nights
Location: I loved it!
Close to downtown and easy access to all the sights!