Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

OK

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location for our purpose.
Cons: The entire hotel. It is rather run down.
Location: We were there for a family visit. Shopping and mall restaurants are nearby. The downtown is about 10-15 minutes away.
The hotel is convenient to the interstate, the location of our trip purpose and not far from downtown. The ambiance is mediocre as it sits at the end of a line of auto dealers and behind an abandoned dealer site. It is difficult to find the road entrance. The hotel is seedy with worn and damaged furniture in the room we were assigned. The room was otherwise comfortable. The pool was nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ROYCE from Atlanta

Pretty old for a Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I often stay at Comfort Inn's for work. This hotel is much older than any other I have stayed in. No the greatest.
3 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Contractor hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Clearly used by mostly contractors. Room was not well lit, elevator and hallway need a remodel, bed was not that comfortable. I prefer a room with a thermostat on the wall.
2 out of 5
by Priscilla from Greenville, S.C.

Harrassed and disrespected

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for approx 2 n a half weeks and was planning on staying untill my new house was finish being built and due to a noisy room next to mine, i was denied rerental of the room and asked to leave. When my parents called the hotel to speak with me, the manager told them i was no longer there and that i was asked to leave. He said "you dont even wanna know what was going on in their room so they were told to leave." That was inappropriate and uncalled for. Also, wrong. Nothing went on that should've been. Even if there was, that shouldn't have been said to someone calling the hotel for me. My cellphone was shut off for two days and while it was off i received approx 2-3 calls a day from my parents or realator and they said "your getting so many calls, that thwir employees couldnt do their job." Why have room phones if you cant receive phone calls? I didnt get a lot of phone calls. I feel i was being harassed and wrongfully accussed of i dont even know what. Just pure lies and wrong assumptions basically.
4 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hillis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Simple and clean place to lay your head with good

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Originally booked this room for two nights not knowing what we would be getting into. We were looking at properties in the area so wanted something that wouldn't cost us a fortune with the right level of comfort. Rooms were clean, lobby was clean, Plenty of parking. Close to downtown and highways. We were really impressed with the breakfast there and the options of fruit given in the morning. Coffee was strong and fresh all day long. We were really impressed with hotel staff as well Who always appear to be in good spirit and glad to help. Don't let the appearance on the outside for you if you were just looking for a place to stay at night.