Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to go outside to change my mind! Tiny rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Tough neighborhood surrounding hotel. We arrived at 10pm. And saw a bunch of people not guest roaming the property and off. Truck stop was loud w semi moving all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The conditions were top rate
Location: The location was terrible. It is located in a very seedy part of town.
Our room was very nice and clean, however it was exactly by the Exit door which meant from about 3 in the morning we got no sleep because of the noise of people leaving and talking outside our door. It would be better to not sell this room because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy to find and good parking.
Cons: No free breakfast. Air doesn't go below 65 degrees
Location: Great park for children close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Facilities and room were fine. Should include a breakfast for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Great service staff.
It was great. The only thing I didn't like was the fact the 1st floor rooms had thin blinds that you could see through if someone was outside and your light was on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney SC

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I liked our room and the bed was very comfortable and i got extra pillows with no problems and by the way the pillows are great. And again the staff.
Cons: I would think about offering a breakfast to the customers. Alot of the hotels are doing this. Just a thought but other than that not much else
I totally enjoyed our stay. It was mini-vacation . The staff was very polite and very nice and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Can,t wait to go back. Nice and quiet and our room was very comfortable, espicially the balcony room it faced the courtyard and it was a nice view of the area. Inspite of it being close to the freeway it was very quiet in our room. Hope to see you soon. Thank You Cynthia Rains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Spartanburg

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Staff was excellent. Room extra clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Had to come back twice before room was ready.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location to Wofford College
Short handed on maid service, but otherwise, staff was accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Decent stay.... Not fully what I have come to expect from a Marriott in terms of condition of facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Its Clean, Freindly people, a place to get something hot to eat at the hotel, easy access to hotel off HWY.
Great people & great room both times I've stayed here.