Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Cigarette Smoke Smell

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Friendly check-in. Room especially bathroom reaked of cigarette smell. Boisterous clientelle partying in outside pagoda. Decent breakfast offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Just fix some of the things mentioned above in my experience.
When we arrived to check in,we could not get our keys right away because the machine to magnetize them was not working., When we did get into our room a foot stool and chair does not allow you much room to enter. The room seemed small and compact,with not too much room if you had a lot of luggage. The breakfast was very adequate but they need a new toaster because the insides of the other one is partically broken and does not always allow the toast to eject.. There was no guide in the room for the stations on the TV so you had to scroll through the whole thing to find what you wanted to watch. Inspite of the above small nuisences, the price was good and the room was warm and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I canceled my reservation it was so bad.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
canceled my reservation it was so bad. I booked a suite and it was not a sweet it was a small room with two beds and a bathroom. She threw Steen pillowcases were stained. It was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAIL, CO.

HOTEL AND ROOM WAS FILTHY

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: PLACE SUCKED, DO NOT STAY THERE
WE LEFT AS SOON AS WE SAW THE ROOM, REEKED OF SMOKE, DOOR HANDSLE FALLING OFF, CIGAR BUTTS AT ENTRANCE TO ROOM , THE WORST
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was very old and outdated, the clerk checking me in was rather short with me. I arrived at 2:42 and said I was looking to check in, he glanced at the sign that said check in was 3 and then said well, it is 2:42. And he charged the wrong card for the room which i just noticed the a/c in the room made a strange noise as well would not recommend this hotel at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

TERRIBLE!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
First let me say that I have stayed at many Days Inns over 25yrs traveling throughout the US. I have noticed a gradual decline in their properties over the last 4-5yrs. This hotel in particular was no exception. When we first tried to enter the room we discovered the door to our room was not working properly, I had to "throw" my shoulder into the door to get it to open. Once I did, we entered the room and were greeted with the smell of stale smoke and a musty smell. (Even though it was a non-smoking room). The decor in the room wasn't horrible but not great. The bathroom was disgusting. The sink only ran hot water, the shower was old and stained from years of use. The caulk around the tub/shower was dark and moldy in some spots. My wife would not use the tub/shower other than to take a shower. BTW The complimentary breakfast was a joke!! We would have went to another hotel but already knew all the hotels were sold out, that's why we had to settle for this hotel even though I was weary from my past experiences of late. I will say the hotel was in a good location and relatively inexpensive compared to the others close by. If your looking for a place to stay that is dirty and cheap, than this is the hotel for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Outdated and Run Down, Terrible!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: To many to mention.
Location: Good location
This hotel is very run down and outdated. I have stayed at The Days in for the past 25 yrs and have noticed a gradual decline in their properties over the past few years. This hotel in particular is so run down the entrance door doesn't even close properly. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the smell of stale smoke and musty carpet even though its was a non-smoking room. The bathroom sink faucet only runs hot water, the tub/shower was so dirty my wife refused to take a bath in it and only would use the shower. The caulking around the shower was blackened. The complimentary breakfast area was dirty and the food they offered was a joke. My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the US and Caribbean and this was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. We would have changed hotels but everything was sold out that was nearby. The only thing i could say is that the price was relatively inexpensive to others in the area. I guess you get what you pay for, so if you want to save money and stay in a nasty hotel this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great time, friendly staff , very clean if you stay here check out chiefs bar .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Should've had better quality bathrooms. Room was spacious. Tv was kind of small...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

It was ok for one night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, near the venue I was going. And right off the highway
Cons: Remove carpet for sure. And Make sure the rooms are ready for the next customer
Location: Like I said, it was right off the highway, easy to find There was a mall near by and I enjoyed visiting there
Well, I don't think I would stay at this hotel again for sure. When I went to my room (on the third floor), the moment I walked in I noticed there was something wrong. The light was on, one of the beds (there were two double beds) looked like someone was just sleeping there, I saw the room keys (for the different room number on the card holder) on the night stand, and towels were on the bathroom floor. I called the front dest and they switched my room to 2nd floor. It was okay, but smelled pretty bad. When I was going to bed (after midnight), I heard people upstairs walking, I don't know how manay people were there but sounds pretty loud and I had a hard time sleeping.