Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work related trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Working in the area. Nice stay liked the leather recliner in the room. Breakfast could've been better but all in all was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Heritage Park

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This was my second stay at this location. My husband and I were in town for a Concert at Heritage Park. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from simpsonville, sc

Roach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cigarette burns, broken lamp shade, but the topper was a 2" roach greeting me in the bathroom. Then the staff insulted me by saying they dont have roaches. Ha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Great location for concert.

Posted May 29, 2016
We got the room for just one night for a concert we were attending in the area. It was in an excellent location. We were in walking distance to several restaurants and stores, including Walmart in case you forget something. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a pool that looked very nice and clean, but didn't have time to use it with such a short stay. The room was very spacious, but could use a good deep cleaning. I thought we had reserved a non-smoking room, but this was definitely a smoking room. It reeks of cigarette smoke. And of course, the walls were yellow. That was the only problem I had. Everything else was great. The front desk clerk informed us of the breakfast, but we didn't try it. I am pleased with the price of the room. I would stay here again, but I would be sure to get non-smoking room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not really worth the cost.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location! Delicious breakfast.
Location: Right next door to Walmart, in case you need some items. Food places very close! Baskin Robbins, McDonalds and others.
My stay at Days Inn was alright. The room was clean; however, they have non smoking rooms next to smoking rooms and they share vents. Kinds of defeats the purpose. The bed was comfortable, but when you used the toilet, the pipes rattled. I think they should consider lowering the cost by $15 dollars. The hotel is older, and can use a little make-up. There were a couple of folks wandering around on the property. For a traveler, any suspect behavior brings about a warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Positive Review

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Our stay was only overnight but the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was all updated. Beds were comfortable. Had a nice tv, microwave and refrigerator. Days Inn was walking distance to everything. Will stay there next time we go to Simpsonville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise outside

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Couple talking in next room at 3am then moaning and having sex at 4am then again at 5am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was near family.
Cons: Clean and paint the neglected rooms. Yes it was a smoking room but it should not be sticky and disgusting .
There were people hanging out in the parking lot who had been kicked out of the hotel. The towels that were near the vanity sink were dirty and had hair on them. The door handles and room surfaces were sticky . This hotel has been neglected and is in need of some tlc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good for short stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean but needs.a.little upgrading. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel was close to shopping mall and major stores

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: close to the stores
Cons: cleaner rooms, sizes of rooms need to be enlarged, bathroom vents should be in working condition and locks should work
Location: great location, close to all types of stores and gas stations
room was small and you could not lock bathroom door without fussing with the door knob. cleaning person did not provide extra toilet paper and there was only one roll on the roller that was like a quarter of a roll. walls were dirty and desk chair was broken.