Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sherrie

Volleyball Tournament

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good overall. Customer service was on point. House keeping was good. Room was clean but stuffy and had a weird smell to it. Continental breakfast could be improved. Beds were hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spent the night here while driving home from vacation in Fl. This hotel is fine for a stopover.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice restaurant nearby to walk to for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funeral

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We came down from Callahan for a Funeral, The only complaint I have was, they had a couple roaches in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Under construction/remodeling

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: service and offerings not as expected
Location: nothing
I think it should be disclosed if a hotel is being remodeled and will affect the paying guests experience. the Lobby was being remodeled and I was assured that breakfast would be served as usual. On the first morning at 830 am the breakfast ' was put away' and not available even though I was told at check in, that it would be. On the following morning, the breakfast looked terrible and the lobby was still barely accessible. I stood in the rain, when my key did not work on the second night,as only the night window was available. The rooms were old and worn and in need of remodel, but I think it is reasonable to alert people if all services are not available for their stay esp when this had to of been planned. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needed a few issues addressed

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location easy to get to friendly staff
Cons: Exterminate and keep the drains clean.
Had to switch room due to a roach problem? The second room had to stand in water while taking a shower drain was very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
My experience was nice staff was courteous my room was comfortable anything I needed they were willing to help me the only problem I experience was the fact that the first day after my stay my room was not vacuumed and the reason why I could tell was because that night we hit eating peanuts and some of the shows has gotten on the floor and when we went back to the room it was still on the floor. Understand that it's continental breakfast but you could change up from sausage and gravy everyday to maybe bacon or sausage with the eggs maybe get some yogurt other than that my stay was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had to evacuate for the storm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurrican Matthew got us out of Charleston!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The two malls we visited were wonderful. We hadn't been to a mall in years. We walked nearby and went to Greenville for dinner.
The hotel front desk person was very accurate and caring. She made sure we got a room that could accommodate my mother-in-law of 89 years and my cat. It worked out very well for us.