Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph NJ

Baseball weekend

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Arrived early room was ready very clean and quiet.Close for all needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are exceptionally happy you were impressed with our hotel. We are particularly pleased our staff provided friendly, efficient customer service with a quick check-in. Additionally, I am happy the room was incredibly clean and quiet. Moreover, we hope you had a chance to explore the local area, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location to Town
Cons: Renovations needed to restroom facilities.
My stay was pleasant enough. Someone burned a waffle and set off the smoke alarm in the hotel around 10am. The front desk clerk was fairly but kept her composure and managed the crowd well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am pleased your overall visit was a pleasant and comfortable experience. In addition, we are very happy you enjoyed close proximity to Downtown Gaffney. However, we apologize for the incident that occurred at breakfast, but we are very appreciative to the desk clerk who maintained composure and alleviated the concern of the guests. We hope the rest of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to your next visit to Gaffney. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but aged facilities and smelled.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Staff did offer to move us to another room but we were there for an event and did not have time to relocate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am saddened your stay was less than exceptional, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is displeasing the hotel appeared aged and out-of-date and the hotel had an unpleasant odor. Moreover, it is disappointing the staff wasn’t able to switch you to another room. While we try to accommodate our guests, it can be difficult to do so when prior room reservations are in place. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel, and it has been passed along to our management team. We are diligently looking into areas where we can improve the overall guests’ experience and satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and the event, and we hope we welcome you back in the future for a better stay. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by Kettrele from Columbia SC

Can't go wrong

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable with friendly service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the five star review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks to the helpful, friendly service from the staff and the clean, comfortable amenities and accommodations. We hope you had the chance to enjoy the local attractions and activities, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better visit in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by mack from Irmo, SC

Great graduation lodging

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for premium outlets and dining. My daughter's graduation. Family enjoyed everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am pleased the family enjoyed the close proximity to the Gaffney Premium Outlets and local dining. We hope the family had a great time at your daughter’s graduation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
4 out of 5
by david from atlanta

Perfect for a business trip in the area

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had business in the area and this Hampton delivered as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are very happy the hotel accommodations and amenities were to your expectations, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
2 out of 5
by Richard

Smokers Galore

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Though it was a non-smoking room it reaked. Though I normally love this chain, I wouldn't ever stop here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am saddened your stay was less than exceptional, and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room smelling like smoke. We strive to make sure guests are aware of the designated smoking areas and non-smoking rooms are separate and reserved for those who opt for non-smoking. I am disappointed to hear we missed the mark. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels