Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff here was nice, and the hotel was too, for the most part. The alarming part was the discovery of bedbugs in our sheets (both beds) the next morning, and the bloodstains and bites that go with them. I often stay at Hampton Inn, thinking that cleanliness and attention to these details go along with the price, but that's clearly not the case. I'll not be swayed toward Hampton Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Freeway and shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to Freeway, food and shopping.
Friendly staff, convenient location, good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the friendly, welcoming staff members and the great location of the hotel to nearby dining and shopping. In addition, we are pleased you enjoyed the Hampton on the House hot breakfast as well. We hope the remainder of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great value, little under hour from Greenville.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Smooth check in, good value, was bit of drive from greenville but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the efficient check-in process and the great value coupled with the nice amenities and accommodations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the Hampton on the House hot breakfast, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
2 out of 5
by Frederick from Dallas

Yuck

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to crash after a late evening flight into Charlotte, on our way to Clemson the next morning. Looking at the map this appeared to be a good stopping point. It's right off the interstate which was helpful, but from there it disappointed. A late night arrival require sliding your ID and credit card through a security window before they will open the door. What does that say about safety in the area? The hotel wasn't up to the cleanliness and quality standards I expect from Hampton. The breakfast area was dirty and we found a hair in the fruit salad. This was also the most expensive Hilton property on our 4 day trip. Wish we had gone a bit further down the road and found a better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frederick, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are saddened by your most recent experience and stay at our hotel. While we understand your sentiment regarding the late-night check-in, the safety precautions are in place for our building, staff and guests, but they are in no way indicative of area safety. However, we are disappointed the Hampton on the House hot breakfast was below standard, indicating the breakfast area was not clean and the food had sanitary issues. We understand your sentiment, and we have forwarded your comments along to the management team who will reiterate cleanliness and sanitary protocols and procedures with our staff. We hope the remainder of your trip to Clemson went well. Sincerely, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph NJ

Baseball weekend

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Arrived early room was ready very clean and quiet.Close for all needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. We are exceptionally happy you were impressed with our hotel. We are particularly pleased our staff provided friendly, efficient customer service with a quick check-in. Additionally, I am happy the room was incredibly clean and quiet. Moreover, we hope you had a chance to explore the local area, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location to Town
Cons: Renovations needed to restroom facilities.
My stay was pleasant enough. Someone burned a waffle and set off the smoke alarm in the hotel around 10am. The front desk clerk was fairly but kept her composure and managed the crowd well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am pleased your overall visit was a pleasant and comfortable experience. In addition, we are very happy you enjoyed close proximity to Downtown Gaffney. However, we apologize for the incident that occurred at breakfast, but we are very appreciative to the desk clerk who maintained composure and alleviated the concern of the guests. We hope the rest of your stay and trip went well, and we look forward to your next visit to Gaffney. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but aged facilities and smelled.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Staff did offer to move us to another room but we were there for an event and did not have time to relocate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am saddened your stay was less than exceptional, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is displeasing the hotel appeared aged and out-of-date and the hotel had an unpleasant odor. Moreover, it is disappointing the staff wasn’t able to switch you to another room. While we try to accommodate our guests, it can be difficult to do so when prior room reservations are in place. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel, and it has been passed along to our management team. We are diligently looking into areas where we can improve the overall guests’ experience and satisfaction. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and the event, and we hope we welcome you back in the future for a better stay. Best wishes, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
by Kettrele from Columbia SC

Can't go wrong

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable with friendly service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the five star review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks to the helpful, friendly service from the staff and the clean, comfortable amenities and accommodations. We hope you had the chance to enjoy the local attractions and activities, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better visit in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC