Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to the Outlets

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is very convenient to the Outlets and on and off of the highway. That being the problem as I was on the roadside of the building, it was a little noisy. Nice breakfast offered in nice surrounding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It's great you liked the hotel, breakfast and the amenities offered. However, we apologize for the inconvience caused due to the noise. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAYING TO SHOP

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO DO - VISIT FRIENDS AND SHOP.
THE FOOD WAS AVERAGE. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. GOOD PARKING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our team is overjoyed you loved your stay. Thank You for the positive review. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for your feedback. It's great you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with comfy beds

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good totally convenient to shopping, restaurants and Kings Mountain Military Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our team is delighted you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Yes, our hotel is just two miles away from the excellent restaurants and boutiques in the city nearby. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Easy On/Off Interstate Access

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very clean and I love the bed. This was my second stay and I will continue to stay there. The other big draw for me is the outside pool. It is hard to find a hotel in a warmer state where the pool is outside. It is clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and the bed. It's great you liked the well maintained and clean pool. Thank you for the wonderful review. Looking forward to welcome you soon again! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Gaffney

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the Limestone College homecoming week. It was in a great location for various activities and campus visits. There are some good dining choices nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our team is delighted that your stay with us was up to your expectations. Thank You for your valuable feedback. We are glad had a lovely time around the campus and loved the dining choices nearby. We hope to welcome you soon again in future! Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointed-Not like the other Hampton Inns

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable but could see signs of wear. Toilet wouldn't flush first time but they were quick to fix. However, could still hear water running. Breakfast wasn't as good here as hotel in Rochester NY. Not as much variety and their fresh fruit came out of a can or jar-maraschino cherries, pineapple out of can, bruised strawberries or thawed and mushy blueberries. Bananas were green all week. Iron didn't work but 3rd one did. First room had smelled musty. They were great about changing room. During our stay they ended up checking us out of our rooms (both rooms) which had us going back down to the front desk to get new keys! We were definitely not happy since we just had a death in our family and didn't need this problem. Also wifi was not consistent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. It's sad to know the rooms were not up to date and there were signs of wear. We also apologize for the inconvience with regard to the bathroom. It's sad to know that the breakfast did not meet your expectations.Your review has been sent to the kitchen department. Regards Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by TRACEY from Orangeburg, SC

Historical trip

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Family spending time visiting historical landmarks in South Carolina. Hampton Inn was close to our destinations. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Beds were super comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC Hotel. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks to the convenience of the hotel, the friendly, helpful staff members, and the ultra-comfortable beds and fresh room. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the Hampton on the House hot breakfast, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lisa Breslin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Gaffney, SC