Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Good location right off I85 and 10 mins from Wofford College. Several places to eat within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North.) I am happy to hear your stay with us was comfortable, clean, and you enjoyed our wonderful staff and location to surrounding eateries. We appreciate your warm review and 5 Star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Spartanburg hotel anytime you are in the area. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Spartanburg North I-85
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
No cookies or Popcorn on weekend evenings.........Other than this, it was what one would expect from a Hampton Inn. (miss those cookies....)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North.) I am happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant and apologize for the lack of cookies and popcorn on weekend evenings. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn Spartanburg North I-85
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lashunda from Germantown, MD

Southern Hospitality

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent little time in my room, but the staff was very nice and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your brief stay at our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North I-85). It is our pleasure to provide our guests with southern hospitality. I’m glad you were happy with the service you received from our team. Thank you for being a guest at our hotel in Spartanburg. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Sheraton Atlanta Perimeter North Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Just what we needed!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable beds, great staff.
Location: Easy access to the interstate. All kinds of places to eat that you can walk to. Grocery store less than a mile away.
No complaints! Will be returning soon. Great place to stay that is close to family, food, and colleges. Was concerned about the noise level since the interstate is so close. Did not hear any noise at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North I-85). We are pleased that you had a great stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and great staff. Thank you for being a guest at our hotel in Spartanburg. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn - Spartanburg Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, California

Nice Experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price, cleanliness, and fully equipped room with microwave, fridge, coffee maker and popcorn!
Cons: I cannot think of anything at this time as I did not use any of the amenities such as the pool or gym.
Location: I am unable to give advice on things to do. The hotel is about 35 minutes from the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn before and loved it. The staff is very pleasant and the hotel is very clean. My room was very nice and the beds are very comfortable. I definitely would recommend it to family and friends and will stay here on my next visit to Spartanburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear BJ, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel and for being our guest again. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us. I’m glad you liked our friendly staff and very comfortable beds. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Spartanburg Hotel (North I-85)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of noise at night

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice and clean, good service but noisy at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, but but slightly creepy

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stay for my significant other and myself. It met my expectations and then some. I was in a king bed room with the whirlpool jacuzzi. It was fantastic. The staff was so friendly and kind of I had any questions. Although the views aren't something to brag about, it was in a very quiet area, which I LOVED. However, I do believe that while I was in the shower, somebody's came into our room because we had the card that said "Resting" in the door and when we came out, it was sitting on a table. I rated it 4 out of 5 because of that particular incident. I felt a bit uneasy after that, but other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel (North). It is always great to hear that we have exceeded our guest’s expectations. I am pleased that the staff was able to assist you with any questions or needs. They are always happy to help. Thank you for letting us know about the incident with the Resting card. I will address this with the staff to make sure we are following protocol and maintaining our standards. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Spartanburg. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Spartanburg Hotel (North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Chesterfield, Va

Weekend get away.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Complimary breakfast was fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast. Thank you for choosing our hotel in Spartanburg for your weekend getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn – Spartanburg Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels