Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This is not a good hotel. The staff is fine and attend to their duties, but the facilities themselves are just awful. Broken tiles, unmade beds, short and uncomfortable sheets--a single channel on the television: all around bad. If I were paying twenty bucks for the room, I'd at least feel a sense of "you get what you pay for", but you can expect to pay full price ($50+) for a room here. Next time around we'll take a look at the Quality Inn next door.
2 out of 5
for Families
by michael from millers creek

dont stay here

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
very old motel and no up-keep very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina


Posted Oct 31, 2014
The rooms were nothing compared to the pictures you have posted on your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I booked this hotel through expedia. I was traveling late at night on my way to Washington, DC. I always prepay and have a confirmation number for any reservation I make online and have it guaranteed for late check-in. When I arrived at the hotel it was about midnight and was really tired, so when I gave the attendant my name and reservation number I didn't foresee any problems. However, he very bluntly informed me that "Expedia took your money" and he did not have a reservation for me nor were any rooms available. I immediately called Expedia for assistance and they put me in a nice hotel up the street. I don't believe this to be Expedia's fault, and I am very happy I had booked through them, otherwise I would have been without a place to stay and my only recourse would have been to take it up with my credit card company. Thank you, Expedia!!! I caution anyone who books this hotel to be aware the staff may not be *capable* of finding an online reservation. Hopefully the management has trained their staff since then, and this won't happen to another female traveling alone late at night.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by D Robinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mare from Charleston, SC


Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was good. Near restaurants and near the outlet.
I should have asked to see the room before confirming the reservation. It was awful. I didn't stay the night; I just lost the money. I would have been afraid to sleep in the bed. I asked for a non-smoking room, which I think is probably nonexistent. The bedspread had cigarette burn holes in them. They advertise free wifi but that was also nonexistent. Don't go to this hotel.
1 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B&J from Maryland


Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I knew upon booking this hotel that it wasn't going to be a 4-star experience. We knew it would be a dump, but we were only staying overnight for less than 8 hours so why not pay just $40? Big mistake. We got in, locked the door, and forgetting something in the car, tried to get back out....but the lock was jammed!! We called the front desk and the girl came up to try to unlock it from the outside but was unsuccessful. She said she'd call maintenace. We waited...patiently because we assumed this guy was off-site and being called out of bed, had a family...whatever. An hour goes by and we call again. There is a new person on duty at the desk with NO CLUE about us being LOCKED IN OUR ROOM. She called maintenance and someone was there within 5 minutes. For the next two hours, we watched this guy tear the panel from above the door out, tear the panelling from behind the air conditioner out, and take apart the entire lock before we were FINALLY free of that room. At 2 am, scared of locking another door, we left and checked into the Quality Inn right behind the Lodge...for what turned out to be about $24/hour. All that being said, the second girl at the front desk and the maintenace guy were friendly and very apologetic. I wouldn't complain about the smoke smell, the holes in the bedspread, the sorry excuse for pillows, no soap, or the shady motel residents if I hadn't been LOCKED IN THE ROOM for about 3 hours. Don't take any chances on this place.
2 out of 5
by Gary from ga


Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: ok
Noisy, bed lumpy no ice gum in pillow. road flooded. I was however convenient.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Oliver

This place sucks

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
This place sucks. I would not recommend anyone stay there unless your looking to buy drugs and then it would be a good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels