Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms within the room could be reconfigured.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, overall staff.
Cons: Check in was slow. Person took entirely too much time trying to check in guests that were there as conference staff to run a meeting while we waited
There was no counter space. Where was one supposed to place toiletries, makeup, hair accessories (flat irons etc)? Two small shelves beside the bathtub/shower were inadequate for this purpose. Also, the slanted nature of the space surrounding the sink faucets, did not allow anything to be placed there. Soap, toothbrush, etc would slide into the sink. TV did not have any working channel for hotel services such as checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a nice rating and for letting us know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. However, we apologize for the wait time at the check-in. Your concern will be shared with the front desk team. We appreciate you sharing your observation about the bathroom and will make a note of the same when planning future enhancements. Thanks for being our guest. We hope the Hyatt Regency Greenville will be your choice again on your next visit to Greenville. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Location: Is a nice walk to the river trails and parks, no graffiti, no garbage, very nice downtown, safe, is an upscale area the downtown, no dollarstores
You get what you pay for, is pricey but everything is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville for your visit. We are thrilled to know our location made your stay perfect and you loved our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope that you will visit us again very soon. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Too much money for what i actually received

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I wanted to treat my husband out for V Day. Only to have a hotel with strands of hair on the tub, the sink, and floor. The mattress had a sink hole in the middle of the bed. I woke up feeling horrible. You would think a hotel with such a expensive price would let you sleep in luxury. WRONG! You are better off going to the Sleep Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Courtney, thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology we let you down and that you did not experience the outstanding service for which we are known. We pride ourselves on service excellence, and your feedback will help our management team continue to improve in providing great service every stay. We hope you will consider us again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyatt website is WRONG

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The openess
Cons: Some paint on the elevators and correct the Hayatt website.
Location: Excellent to downtown and the Wellness Arena.
Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel and the connected hand crafted restaurant is amazing. I booked a Panorama Suite as the Hyatt website said, " Behold the drama of the evening skyline and the misty Blue Ridge Mountain panorama from the floor-to-ceiling windows within these elegant downtown Greenville accommodations...." Wow that sounds great... However after entering the room, I found that there were no "Blue Ridge Mountain views what so ever" See we were on the 3rd floor and got to view the valet parking, and street. :/ The room was nice, but come on Hyatt. This is poor advertising. See this specific room starts on the 3rd floor and we were on the 3rd floor. It looks like the 4th floor has the same issue, and the 5th may see the tops of the blue ridge, and the further up you go the better the view. I mentioned this issue to Hotel staff and they took off our breakfast from our bill about $30. These rooms are their best and at $350 a night you expect the best. I think it is a known problem at this Hayatt and they just deal with it when they have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Although, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us, but I am sorry your room did not have the view you were expecting. We hope this will not detract your overall great experience, and you will choose us again for a much better experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Greenville. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Best Hotel in Greenville by far

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to many restaurants and had several options connected to the hotel, including a full Starbucks
Location: In the heart of Greenville close to attractions and entertainment center. Bon Jovi was playing the night I stayed, and while busy, still comfortable.
This hotel would be at home in a major metropolitan city. Vast and luxurious, and reasonable pricing for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review of your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are proud the Hyatt is centrally located in the midst of downtown and is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville to enjoy all that the city has to offer. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our affordable rates and your comfortable accommodations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, Nc

in the heart of it all

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great location !! Walked everywhere downtown. The Hotel has a restraint inside it called The Roost a farm to table establishment. Excellent dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dev, thank you for your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Greenville and that our excellent location contributed in making it a memorable one. We are pleased to know you had a great dining experience at our on-site restaurant - Roost and will be sure to share your comments with our Roost team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
by Ella

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for the five-star feedback. We are always happy to know our guests are leaving 100% satisfied and hope you will visit us every time you are in our area. Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and I will definitely book it again. Comfortable and laid back, with plenty of spots indoors and out to enjoy a cocktail and people watch. Located in the heart of downtown and walkable to the shops and restaurants in downtown Greenville, as well as Falls Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and sharing your experience online. We are delighted you had an excellent stay and were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially our great location close to various restaurants and activities. Thanks again for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Luxury hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are thrilled to note that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our deluxe amenities and facilities. We are glad we could provide you a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Larry Bell General Manager Hyatt Regency Greenville
5 out of 5
by Angelia

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angelia, we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Our goal is to provide best in class service, and our staff will be so pleased with your score. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thank you. Sincerely, Larry Bell, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Greenville