Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff at wonderful price.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
From checking in to checking out was fantastic! Room was spacious and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were pleasantly surprises with our accomodations! Everything was great! Will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, nc

Okay but not great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Front desk lady doesn't like to chat....she could enjoy the check-in process a little more especially since there is no one in line. My wife and I stay in many hotels and she by far is the least hospitable person this last month. Not the hotels fault entirely but she was definitely having an issue. Dogs next door made me wonder why I paid 140$ a night but they quieted around 2am so I got 4 good hours before they were at it again. I am sure that wasn't the dog room but it didn't give me super great feelings about coming back when hilton looked good across the street. No problem here. Your site kept sending me an evaluation form...if you didn't keep asking, I would have said nothing. What is funny is that I decided to not stay at LaQuinta tonight which is five days later; I opted to try another hotel; and saying that I would rather stay at Laquinta. It is more predictable and better than this other hotel which was more. Sometimes you just can't won, or sleep, or save a buck. Good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed everything but the breakfast was a little disappointing. Would have liked to see more fruit and more topping options for the waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Good place. Clean, comfortable, great for pets.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: It's Charleston, a wonderful city to visit and walk around in. We love history and architecture and Charleston is ideal for those interests.
We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. Worked very well for us with our dog (dachshund). Hotel seems new. Beds fine, clean, decent (but normal) breakfast. Good price. Only drawback was the shower (tiny in a tiny bathroom-hard to get in and out of). But it was doable. We liked our stay, would definitely use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall great hotel, very clean and great location. Staff is very pleasant. Room is always clean and neat. Lobby/breakfast is great. Very pleased again and again with this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Guest had pets UGHHHHH

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the location to highway was great
Cons: the housekeeping and spraying for pets and germs
Location: awesome shopping, entertainment
I saw several guest with pets some big some little but the point is there was a awful smell in hall and elevator from the pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

High quality, great value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Don't know if all La Quintas take pets and without an added fee, but this one is quite pet friendly.
Cons: Pet owners should be more respectful and pick up after their dogs, especially when the hotel is so accommodating. Don't ruin a good thing.
Very nice facility. Very clean, staff were quite pleasant and responsive. Plenty of parking and well lit at night. We were on the fifth floor, found it quiet and everything well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great four-day stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient
Cons: Noting we can think of
Location: On the City of Greenville line. Very close to good restaurants, museums, shops.
Our room was clean, quiet, well stocked. The staff was all very friendly, from front desk to room staff. The engineer happened to be working on a radiator in the hallway and jumped up to open and hold the elevator for us. The morning breakfast staff was very appreciative at something as simple as being told that the coffee machine was running low! Everyone wished us a good day as we ventured out and asked about our day when we returmed in the evening! Simple, but impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean, very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
We liked this hotel very much. Rooms are clean, spacious, and interesting in design. Beds very comfortable. Excellent free breakfast - many choices of food.