Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump.
3 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was really nice

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Staff was nice.....everything else needs improvement
2 out of 5
by Amy from Columbia, SC

A place to sleep...sort of.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very sweet and nice! The room itself needed a LOT of love! Tile was chipped, vinyl flooring was ripped up, fridge didn't work. And there was no bathtub, which was kinda disappointing. Also, only a thin blanket on the bed. It was really noisy outside my room so I got woken up rather early. Overall, it setced it's purpose as a place for me to sleep while in town on business. But I think I will stay someplace else next time. Some place with a tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Sc

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Nasty beds. Carpet needs to be replaced. Rooms could be cleaned better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Scary place to stay...No Office no staff...scary man check us in....keys didn't work...he used his master and told us not to leave the room without leaving the door open......roaches and bugs in room....worst experience of our life.
5 out of 5
by Jeanie from greenville sc

new to South Carolina

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
It's was a very nice place to stay, except the room smelt like someone had smoked like three cartons of cigarettes in the room right before I checked in, but other then that it was a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Never again. Worst Hotel I EVER Stayed in!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing--well, except the nice night guard and getting the fact we already paid straightened out.
Cons: Everything...literally. Needs a serious renovation...well, maybe a wrecking ball.
Location: Just passing through
This place was awful. The only part I give Kudos to is to the night watchman. We arrived late, driving all day from Canada. He came to let us in and I felt for him. He was nice, but the hotel had told him to collect $50 when we had already paid in full on Expedia. The room was horrible. Dirty, uncomfortable. The bed frame stuck out from the bed against the wall at the bottom and my husband cut his leg on it in the middle of the night while going to the bathroom. All surfaces were stained and dirty (see pictures), the room reeked of smoke (I asked for nonsmoking--allergic) so I was stuffed up and felt terrible the next day. All this was, was a place to sleep but barely passable and not worth the almost $60 we paid. Stay somewhere else! Oh also fridge didn't work...and I needed it, but it was so dirty I wouldn't have put anything in there anyway! Mold growing up the wall in bathroom. Gross
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACH INFESTED!!!! FILTHY!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: WRECKING BALL AND EXPLOSIVES........................
Location: NOT THE ISSUE................................
ROACH INFESTED!!!! FILTHY!!!!!!!!!!! MY FAULT FOR NOT READING THE REVIEWS!!!!!!!! I AM CANCELLING THE RESERVATION. I WILL ALSO CONTACT EXPEDIA AND THE COMPANY THAT OWNS THE HOTEL ABOUT FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!
1 out of 5
by thomas v.

Misrepresented.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The building and room appearance on the website looked fine but were extremely misleading in reality. This motel has seen better days. It looks rundown and there appears no effort or investment has been made to upgrade the facility either inside or outside in many, many years. After finding the almost hidden location off the main road, I drove into the parking lot and viewed several sketchy people hanging out / sitting on the sidewalk/window sills in front of their rooms with their doors open. A couple of mangy looking cats were also sitting in the middle of the parking lot near the overflowing dumpsters licking their bellies.This gave me a bad first impression but I decided to explore my room. It was as rundown as the exterior. I looked at the door and noticed daylight shown through at several spots around the door frame. I didn't feel very safe or clean there. Even though I had paid in advance for 5 non-refundable nights, I decide to find other accommodations near for my entire stay.