Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needed an affordable place to stay in Greenville

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and prompt. Parking was easy. The bed was nice. While the TV was ancient, it worked fine.
Cons: I felt like the website was not a good representation of the facilities. It was more motel than hotel... my room was much dingier and in worse condition than I had expected. Paint and trim were peeling, the AC was filthy, appliances and bathroom tile were chipped noticeably, and there were dead cockroaches in the bathroom, leading me to notice that the carpeted room had not been vacuumed either. There was only one free outlet I could easily access in the main room to plug in phone and laptop. Also, the hotel key had safety tips written on the paper sleeve, such as "Always deadbolt your door" and "Report suspicious people" - while these are general-knowledge good safety tips, I felt a little creeped out that they apparently needed to be explicitly pointed out at this hotel. I've stayed at dozens of hotels in big cities in which you need to be vigilant of course, but none have ever felt the need to state those safety concerns explicitly. I could hear trucks zooming around the parking lot late at night and revving their engines loudly, and I was in an interior room... I also heard screaming in the courtyard yet I never saw another guest the entire time I was there. I just generally felt less safe and comfortable at this hotel than I have at any other so far. If I had been staying for more than the eight hours I needed to, I would absolutely have complained or found another hotel, but I just needed an affordable place to sleep on a long road trip
Location: NA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average rooms, nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The pictures have to be old and outdated. This place looks charming and baroque online - it is dingy and antiquated in real life. The mattress was lumpy. The bathroom small. We asked twice for the fridge/micro combo and never got it so we couldnt store leftovers. We did get the extra pillows promptly though. Breakfast was the best part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left early

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Must have been a gem of a family resort type place 30 or so years ago but hasn't seen a face lift since
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Older hotel, could use upgrading, but decent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Low rate, friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade TVs and replace carpet
Location: Downtown Greenville is very close (only a few miles) - great night scene and a fun place to go out for the evening.
Came in town for a football game - rates here were much more reasonable than near Clemson. Hotel location is right next to Krispy Kreme and a short drive to downtown Greenville, which offers a very fun nightlife scene on main street with numerous restaurants and bars. It is an older hotel - carpet in room could use upgrading and there was a tube TV (no flatscreen), but for the price it was very reasonable. Hotel sits up the hill, back off the road a little bit, so it was quiet and seemed safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown greenville

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bathroom had mildew in grout. Part of the wallpaper boarder coming loose. Bed was made up wrong and big spot on decroative coverlet. Needed updating badly. $94.00 room more like $65.00 room. Was quiet, tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second and Last Visit

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: This hotel is centrally located in Greenville.
Cons: I am sure the owners and staff are aware of what needs to be improved.
Location: It is centrally located but next year I will drive a little longer and stay at a much ore pleasing hotel.
I arrived 3 hours early and asked if I could have a room with a refrigerator and was told that if my room did not have one I could ask for one for $10 (no fee was mentioned on their website). The door to our room had to be slammed shut - very LOUDLY - and that appeared to be the case for most of the rooms, for I was constantly awoken during the night by slamming doors! Our friend two doors down had a different problem, she could not open her door without throwing her shoulder against the door. The toilet took five minutes to cycle every time it was flushed. No music in their lounge (the only reason we had returned to this hotel) even though it was a Friday night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, value was good

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is a little dated. Staff was friendly rooms clean but older as well. Breakfast was nothing special. Parking was easy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room was small, the bathtub was dirty, the bathroom was very small, it smelled and for anyone who has a disability there's no elevator. The staff was not polite or pleasant at all. Overall horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Good rates

Posted May 13, 2016
Would recommend to friends and restaurant is very good. No reason to go out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b, mpls, mn

Worst place ever

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Looked promising from lobby, however room was decrepit -- mold on walls & ceiling in bath. Broken & thread bare furniture message light on phone flashed all night despite repeated calls to desk, but the worst part of experience was waking up in AM to see an extermination co going in the room next door to ours. FYI did not originally book this hotel. Expedia sold me a room in a hotel that had no vacancy & wouldn't allow me a refund. Insisted they were booking me in upgraded accommodations. Will not book thru Expedia going forward.