Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Phoenix Greenvilles Inn was certainly dated (as many reviews mention), but it's a convenient, affordable place to lay your head. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, and accommodations were adequate. There is a restaurant on the property that can be booked for special events, such as the base-thumping Halloween party that was going on while we were there. But fortunately our room was on the backside of the hotel and the AC took care of any residual noise. If you can look past the dated fixtures, repair needs (cracked ceiling, chipped tub, loose faucet handles, etc), the Phoenix Greenvilles Inn is a convenient, affordable night's stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needed an affordable place to stay in Greenville

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and prompt. Parking was easy. The bed was nice. While the TV was ancient, it worked fine.
Cons: I felt like the website was not a good representation of the facilities. It was more motel than hotel... my room was much dingier and in worse condition than I had expected. Paint and trim were peeling, the AC was filthy, appliances and bathroom tile were chipped noticeably, and there were dead cockroaches in the bathroom, leading me to notice that the carpeted room had not been vacuumed either. There was only one free outlet I could easily access in the main room to plug in phone and laptop. Also, the hotel key had safety tips written on the paper sleeve, such as "Always deadbolt your door" and "Report suspicious people" - while these are general-knowledge good safety tips, I felt a little creeped out that they apparently needed to be explicitly pointed out at this hotel. I've stayed at dozens of hotels in big cities in which you need to be vigilant of course, but none have ever felt the need to state those safety concerns explicitly. I could hear trucks zooming around the parking lot late at night and revving their engines loudly, and I was in an interior room... I also heard screaming in the courtyard yet I never saw another guest the entire time I was there. I just generally felt less safe and comfortable at this hotel than I have at any other so far. If I had been staying for more than the eight hours I needed to, I would absolutely have complained or found another hotel, but I just needed an affordable place to sleep on a long road trip
Location: NA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average rooms, nice hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The pictures have to be old and outdated. This place looks charming and baroque online - it is dingy and antiquated in real life. The mattress was lumpy. The bathroom small. We asked twice for the fridge/micro combo and never got it so we couldnt store leftovers. We did get the extra pillows promptly though. Breakfast was the best part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty dilapidated room. Bugs. Peeling paint and wallpaper . Rust and mold in the bathroom. Place should charge by the hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left early

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Must have been a gem of a family resort type place 30 or so years ago but hasn't seen a face lift since
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Older hotel, could use upgrading, but decent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Low rate, friendly staff
Cons: Upgrade TVs and replace carpet
Location: Downtown Greenville is very close (only a few miles) - great night scene and a fun place to go out for the evening.
Came in town for a football game - rates here were much more reasonable than near Clemson. Hotel location is right next to Krispy Kreme and a short drive to downtown Greenville, which offers a very fun nightlife scene on main street with numerous restaurants and bars. It is an older hotel - carpet in room could use upgrading and there was a tube TV (no flatscreen), but for the price it was very reasonable. Hotel sits up the hill, back off the road a little bit, so it was quiet and seemed safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a breeze. Old building and furnishings but nice enough