Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Vomit in bathroom!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was descent. It was hot.
Cons: The room service. My room was never cleaned. I stayed there two nights.
Location: It is out in the middle of nowhere. There is a Walmart nearby and some fast food restaurants.
As soon as we checked in there was vomit on the side of the toilet and on one of the towels that were hanging! The pics used to portray the hotel must be corporate pics because this hotel was substandard. It is also in a rough area of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Excellent choice

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. No problems.
Location: Easily accessible from the interstate and right at State Scenic road 11 where we traveled the next day.
Nice hotel. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to my son

Posted Apr 4, 2016
All was good aside from NO CLEAN TOWELS! Breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money saver if your not into "nice"

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place could use some work! Money saver if your not into "nice"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peachy Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night's stay for business in the area. Room was clean enough and sheets were clean, but the room had some kind of mild odor that was slightly unpleasant. I was tired so the smell didn't really matter. Otherwise a solid place to stay for a decent night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the location of the hotel. This Quality Inn looked more like a motel. When I arrived, I was taken back a bit because I had to register through a glass window. I was not able to go inside because the door to the lobby was locked. We had to enter our rooms from the outside of the hotel. Once in the room, the first thing I noticed was an exposed outlet behind one of the dressers. Everything in the room was out dated. The shower curtain was too short for the tub so when taking a shower a puddle of water would form outside the tub. Despite all of that, our stay was quiet and manageable.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Cary, NC

OK for a night of sleep on the road

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate accomodations in an aged facility. New Carpet and bed did little to hide the dated and worn facility. The Bathroom was in rough condition.
2 out of 5
by Alicia

Annoyed.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check in went smoothly. However, about an hour after we were settled in, we had a leak from upstairs dripping onto our toilet. We were moved to another room, but we were dismayed to find there were no trolleys to help us move our family's luggage and all of our gear ( we are reenactors visiting for the 235th anniversary of the battle of Cowpens). We had a lot of items with us for 4 people. We were very inconvenienced to say the least!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Clean, well managed but is the older style architecture with exterior doors. That's always a problem with me from a security standpoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Ok but plumbing issues

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was great.
Cons: Plumbing issues.
Location: The Cowpens National Battlefield is nearby and is 20 minute drive and this hotel is nearby to it and then also to nearby restaurants and even Walmart.
We were here for a Friday to Sunday visit to the area for Cowpens Battlefield. The room was pretty clean but the plumbing was the main issue for me on this trip. Water pressure for the shower was barely there even after adjusting it as best as possible. Also - the sink would not completely shut off and dripped at night. Luckily I hit the heater on and could not hear the dripping.