Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed above in the experience box.
Upon entering the room i noticed that the bathroom floor had a dirty footprint and piece of paper on floor. Bathroom floor was also sticky. The "fitness center" door was barred and had a sign posted that it was not available. I requested an early morning wakeup call because I needed to be at the airport early. The front desk said they would call but did not. Fortunately, I woke up on my own. Also this should be classified as a motel not a hotel--the rooms are outside entry, which made it noisy as people frequently congregated outside my door talking and laughing. I had to keep the curtain drawn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good but outdated.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price. Neighbors were loud but good for the price. A bit outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jessica from London, KY

Do not stay here...

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Two good things about this stay: 1. The lady working the front desk was as cute as a bugs ear and very helpful! She's amazing and deserves to work at a better operated hotel. 2. The location was perfect. Now the bad. When we checked into the hotel we were given our room key (by the nice Irish lady) and directions on how to get to our room. When we pulled up in front of "our room", the door was wide open with a lot of people going in and out. I went back to the front desk and explained what we seen. The nice lady moved our room. When we walked into the room it seemed okay. Nothing fancy. However, they painted the bathroom door and front door with oil based paint and it was peeling off everywhere. I went to the restroom to find a dirty wash cloth handing on the hook on the back of the door. Then I found a penny, hair and dust on the toilet. I started paying a little more attention to my surroundings. There were cob webs in the corners of the room, dust and dirt piled up in the corners of the bathroom and dust all over the night stand and TV stand. This room was probably the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in in my entire life. The beds were so uncomfortable that you could feel the springs pop through. My husband and I are in our early 30s and woke up with back pain! I would ever stay here again. If the lady at the front desk wasn't so nice, I would have had a fit. Poorly, poorly run hotel. Disgusting to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2015
It was the affordable choice for me. I was there only one night. The mattress was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where I Needed for What I Needed

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Came for a quick hometown visit... I already knew about the hotel. But the night audit took so long I forgot my ID and credit card at the desk ( which they kept for me :)) at 5:30 am. The tall Caucasian at the desk checked me out. The lady who cleaned 114 thank you. Hope you got the tip we left. Oh! And shoutout to the lady who pre-reg'd me when I called and told her I wouldn't be there until after the audit ran. Overall.. It was a good hotel....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Clean and comfortable room. Book it online with no problem. Got a great rate. Stayed in more expensive motels and they were not as nice as this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

In Town for an Athletic Event

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: No doubt - the staff.
Cons: Freshen up the rooms with a new coat of paint or washing the doors, at the very least.
Location: Very close to Chick fil A, other fast foods, Walmart grocery and lots and lots of car dealerships. Short drive to Traveler's Rest and Greenville.
The staff was outstanding - professional, friendly, caring. The lobby was very nice; breakfast bar neat, good variety and set up before it was supposed to be (a nice surprise!). However, the paint and decor in the room looked very old. A very dirty door on the inside looks as if it had been years since wiped down and cleaned or painted. Coffee pot seemed to be rinsed out only, not washed, as indicated by some dried on coffee in the bottom. Bedding was adequate but comforter very wrinkled. Otherwise, it appeared to be clean to the naked eye. Since I am a female and traveled alone, I was careful to not venture outside after dark as I observed some of the other cars parked at the hotel; their clues caused me to question the integrity of the drivers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definition of 2-Star

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Since the definition of a 2-star hotel/motel on Expedia is "value, clean, basic", the Quality Inn in Greer meets this definition. It was decent value for the quality of the motel. My room and the lobby were clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. And it was a basic hotel ... no frills.