Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Miranda

Good Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty good. They were in the process of renovating when I stayed there. Good service, helpful staff, you can ask them for anything to make your stay more comfortable. I was surprised to have a clean room, honestly. Price not too bad. Many places to eat in walking distance but you do have to travel for attractions, which was fine with me. Good stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property! It makes us glad to see that our guests notice the hard work that our staff puts into providing clean and comfortable rooms. We hope that you will come by to see us again if you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice, clean, and quiet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was very nice and clean. Love the hardwood flooring instead of carpet. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We look forward to seeing you again if you are travelling in our area.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok except breakfast. Not much to choose from. Coffee ran out often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our continental breakfast. We do offer this service for free, and most guests do enjoy the Golden Malted waffles that we provide. It is hard to keep up with the demand for coffee on a busy morning, especially when many guests fill their own huge cups with coffee regularly. We will continue to do our best to keep all breakfast items stocked and full. It would be our pleasure to try to better please you if you need future lodging in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, PA

Work

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Always enjoy red roof hotels. Usually comfortable and clean. Safe and Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by JB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would love to see you again if you travel through our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed one night. Very clean and huge room. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Anthoney

Home Visit

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ok stay, bring your own towels! Towels were horrible!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am sorry that you didn't like the towels. I hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future
2 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Less than average continental breakfast, lumpy pillows, insufficient towels for 2-people, lack of info on ck such as breakfast hours, wifi password, ck out procedure i.e. No receipt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our breakfast actually offers much more than a continental breakfast normally provides. A continental breakfast by definition is baked goods and juice. We offer award-winning Golden Malted waffles, various types of cereal and donuts, toast, various bagels, oatmeal, various juice, and coffee. We, along with most of our guests, feel that this free breakfast is more than sufficient. There are always extra pillows and towels available at the desk if you need them. The Wi-Fi password is on the front of your key envelope. Breakfast hours are plainly posted on the wall, along with checkout time. When you book with Expedia, you must get your receipt from Expedia. We do not even have access to your credit card to charge you, as this is done by Expedia, and we are not capable of giving you a receipt. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you if you travel back into our area.
1 out of 5
by Richard David

Thieves?

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed at this Red Roof Inn for some 10 years I expected the same service I had enjoyed in the past, HOWEVER, all is not well here and anyone who has booked or stayed here needs to check their credit cards! I check my charges every day and discovered that over and above the regular and expected charge, I was , I believe fraudulently, charged an additional $225.54 on my card! I did not approve this! I was able to get $100.00 of this reversed but they claim the rest WAS reversed, and it has not been! Beware , beware , beware! I am calling the police and if necessary suing them. Do not give them your financial information for any reason whatsoever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello again. We discussed this several times, and I feel positive that you have gotten all of your money back at this point. This money was being held by your bank and had already been released from our processor. I did try numerous times to explain to you that we did not overcharge you. Your bank can take up to 2 weeks to release authorized funds, and this has nothing to do with us. You were charged the correct amount for the room, and the authorization for your deposit was refunded to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The mirror was spotted and the towels were skimpy. The breakfast had no protein available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues you encountered in your room. I will address the issues directly. Our continental breakfast consists of waffles, oatmeal, various cereals and donuts, toast, bagels, juice, and coffee. Milk is an excellent source of protein! While full of carbs and lacking any meat products, our free breakfast still has a lot to offer to anyone waking up hungry or in a hurry to travel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it. We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of our hotel! It would be our pleasure to serve you again if you travel back through Gaffney!