Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Drug infested

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was an awful experience. I didn't even stay the night. i checked out as soon as I noticed drugs being sold right outside the door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to stay after a long drive

Posted Jan 10, 2017
First room had a bad odor, but the staff was understanding and helpful in switching. The second room was an upgrade but still had some cleanliness issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, OK

Glorified Motel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The bed was clean and the shower had hot water.
Cons: Professionalism, cleanliness, or price.
Location: Near Laurens Rd / 276, between Mauldin and Greenville. Verdae Market Square is just down the street.
Checking in through a glass panel in what felt like a broom closet was my first clue. Cigarette burns on the quilt (sheets were fine) and dirt on the floor adjacent to the bathroom were next. It being holiday season, I knew there would be partying, but I didn't realize the rooms would be drafty enough for me to individuate strains of marijuana and tobacco. The TV was a bit fuzzy, which was fine, since I only had it on as background noise, but the WiFi never could maintain a connection. I could connect 80% of the time, login 20% of the time, and only once got an IP for longer than two hours on any device. Ended up using my phone's hotspot to connect to work email. In the morning after my first stay, housekeeping knocked relentlessly despite my saying I didn't need service. I went to the door and had to initial the lady's clipboard that I didn't need service. In fairness, the card they put on your bed says to call the front desk ahead of time if you don't need service, but I'd never dealt with any property that wouldn't just leave you alone with verbal confirmation. At one point I went to the front desk because my room key had demagnetized. One of the ladies told me it was because I'd put it next to my keys. When I said I'd had it in my wallet, she said, "Oh, it's because there's magnets in your wallet." I didn't complain, and I certainly didn't need some ignorant mess about how my calfskin leather wallet has magnets in it. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pooler, Ga

great price, great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: 10 minutes away from family.
Cons: cleaning, maint.
Location: If you come to Greenville, check out the city park with the river flowing through it. Preferably in summer.
Had a lot of trouble with the locks, the second room did unlock, but you have to lift up on the door lever, the microwave had not been cleaned. Overall it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice place closed to work great area to shop in and walk everything is near by the hotel. And staff are great and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Not clean, non smoking room smelled of smoke, A/C didn't work, just overall not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston Sc

Halfway remodeled

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room looks nothing like the pictures It was nasty the toilet leaked . They left the old carpet under bed and center walk way it smelled awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Away from everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Not terrible but could use some refreshing. Staff was accommodating. I will use it again if I am working in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niota TN

Not worth $70

Posted Nov 22, 2016
There was hair and other stuff on floors and beds bathroom door was awful room needs paint no coffee made at checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not my father's Red Roof Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: burn it down and start over
Location: The gps could not find the hotel, but after checking with an aerial map on my ipad I managed to get there by another route.
I got what I paid for -- it was inexpensive and disappointing. 1st room had no power, second room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was late and I got the impression that I was keeping the staff up. Bathroom looked like a service station bathroom with a shower. We got through the night, but I will never again stay at a Red Roof Inn.