Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DT alachua

Needs ALOT of Maintenance

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel check in clerk was very helpful and friendly that's the only positive I have to report on this location. The ice machines were broken and appeared to have been that way for quite a while. The elevators were rickety and tried to close on us the entire time we tried to enter with our luggage cart. Upon checking in at 11:30 at night there were groups of men loitering in the parking lot when I asked the clerk about this she explained they were off duty employees???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Will not stay again

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel is older and not well maintained. While the room was clean, there are tip offs that it is not the best. The freezer in the fridge had 3-4 inches of ice on it. There was candy on the floor under the desk. The staff was not rude but not welcoming either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Very old hotel,but room appeareal was decent. Asked for a non smoking room and it still smelled of cigarette smoke. Staff was helpful but whoever owns this hotel needs to improve a lot. Location of hotel is very unsafe. Definitely a 2 star out of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very unkempted, poorly maintained

Posted May 5, 2017
Some exterior door entrances did not work. Fawcett in bathroom sink only gave cold water. Room telephone broken. Room poorly cleaned. One of the room chairs was broken the other very worn and dirty. I was there for only two nights and had I the time to change motels, I would have left after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Older hotel which is maintained well

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: So well cared for and comfortable, very comfortable bed, full breakfast
Location: The location was good. The hotel, even with the sign on the major highway, is not that easy to find the first time. It was nearby to the event.
This is a great deal for the price. A full breakfast, a very comfortable bed, clean, and quiet. I would recommend it if you want a good place to stay for a good price. You can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The Beds and the price
Cons: The breakfast needs to stay hot and more to offer
The Beds are very comfortable, the breakfast needs improvement, and the Front Desk Personnel was Great !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Staff is so friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and very nice! The only complaint I have is that the room is so nice and clean then you walk in the bathroom and the tub is kind of nasty! Not dirty nasty. Like OLD nasty! The last time we stayed there it was the same way! Big contrast from such a nice room to the bathroom (tub) I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, BUT would let them know in advance about the tub.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is great but it could use a second entry way and a second sign that can be easily seen from a farther distance,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels