Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location but GRUNDGY!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Departure!
Location: Great location!
Staff was pleasant. First room had a wad of " ABC " gum on the headboard of the bed. The linen was a filthy penetration of black dirty grunge! No light working in bathroom. The clerk switched us out to the room next door which was improved in cleanliness enough to bare the night. Electrical appliances were unplugged and hazardous. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The pool was open.
Cons: Everything.
Requested a non-smoking room, was placed in a smoking room. There were burn marks on the bathtub edge. The bathroom was otherwise filthy. The carpets were still wet from recent "cleaning". Staff was helpful within their capabilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok....

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location was good for our event
I have no real complaints other than the pool closing at 9pm during the summer... It was supposed to reopen at 10am but no one unlocked the gate until after 1030
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Easy access, close to Highway. Restaurant near by

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Not bad for a quick stop for travelers. Was realy tired and stopped there for the night. Quiet place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient but very dissapointing....

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Check in went well... It was around 10pm so we used the side window for the process. It seemed a little early to not walk into the office but it was no trouble. The next morning we stopped in on the breakfast... Not much to choose from so just grabbed some orange juice and moved on. After a long day we arrived back at the hotel a little after 9pm. We were very disappointed to find the pool was closed. There was still daylight in the sky and it is summer time... This was sad for the kids that were so looking firward to a quick dip.We did not like the pool being closed and locked at 9pm and not to reopen until 10am. We also found that there had been no service to our room. Beds were not made and no towels. I went to the office and I was given 2 towels and told that was all they had... There were 4 people in our room so this caused some problems. On top of that the towels had a strange smell. I won't stay here on my next visit. Rate was good but value was not...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in a smoking room

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Cons: How clean they make the rooms.
Blankets and sheets burnt. Toilet and tub not very well cleaned. Carpets felt nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good motel for the price. On a main road with plenty of shopping, but also surprisingly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The front desk person was very nice
The hotel looks olds, but nice on the inside. The room was freshly painted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood ranch, florida

nice hotel, close to family

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean & quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: location was great, right in town and only a few miles from the family reunion
I came up from Florida just for the weekend. It was family reunion. I always stayed with my grandparents but they have both passed last year. I didn't feel comfortable staying with any other family members so I am so glad I found you. It was very nice and right in town close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Bates Motel

Posted May 3, 2015
Uncomfortable room, didn't feel safe. My mom pushed a table and chair in front of the door. A lot of weekly construction workers. Lot of foul language and loud music.