Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poinsett is Great

Posted May 10, 2017
It is a wonderful hotel and a great place to say in Greenville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Love the old charm of this hotel .

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent place to stay , enhances the charm of down town Greenville ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

GREAT STAY IN DOWNTOWN GREENVILLE!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and EVERYONE in this hotel treated us like we were the most important people there. It was EXCELLENT...from the valets who greeted us when we pulled in to the room Service staff we would pass in the hallways to the front desk folks to the restaurant staff. My wife and I loved it and the hotel was extremely clean and our room was very nice to boot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

nice hotel conveniently located downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: furnishings
Location: shopping and restaurants
the hotel is dated the rooms are decent sized but I was disappointed that the furnishings are not new self parking is reasonable at $ 7.50 a day if u are looking for a hotel that is convenient and walking distance of downtown then its ok but nothing great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

excellent overall, very comfortable.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: eat brunch
Cons: parking garage
Location: waterfall, food, drink, highway
Great service, location and food. Beds are comfy and pillows are soft. Old historical building with character
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills, NC

In town for Bon Jovi concert, Feb 8-10, 2017

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Parking was convenient. The staff was friendly when you approached them for anything. Our room was very clean. I would have liked to see a small table in there to eat room service from and the bathroom was clean but at this scale hotel, I was expecting it to be more high end. The main issue was the noise level from the room next door on the first night. Our rooms were adjoining so we could hear every word they said. The room was empty the next night which was much better. The location of the hotel was perfevt. We were right in the middle of all the downtown shops, across the river from the most fabulous city park I have ever seen and even in walking distance of the venue. There is a spa right next store also. We drove an hour north and hiked in the mountains too, it was a nice ride. We will be back, you get the best of both worlds here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in city center

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The history and decor.
Location: The hotel is located in the city center, one block from the Peace Center. It is within walking distance of all downtown restaurants and attractions.
We stayed in a standard king size room. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was larger than I expected and very clean.
4 out of 5
by carol

Very nice, but...

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
They charge more than other local hotels for their valet parking ($19.). That did not sit well.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Great Location in Downtown Greenville

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location; beautiful historic building; close to Peace Center and all the restaurants and shops. Great Sunday brunch. The furniture in the lobby bar could use some updating. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Nice staff. Definitely recommend!