Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed four nights to attend a course and Helen was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what to see. The room was clean and comfortable for my husband and I. We were very grateful for the little things like a toaster, kettle, crockery, cutlery, wine glasses and a sharp knife so that if we wanted a light meal in our room, we could have one.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Worthy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Under new stewardship, Rob & Helen have done some garden maintenance whilst maintaining the almost tropical feel just outside the room. Rooms are clean and comfortable whilst offering essential creature comforts. Our visit coincided with a wedding and some of our fellow guests seemed to think their return to lodgings at 12:30am was a reason to continue the party with frivolous humour and conversations. It would be nice if all guests could respect the quiet and privacy of all others.
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The helpfulness began when I accidentally booked the wrong date and received a prompt call from Rob. The room was lovely with a great view and was spotless. I highly recommend it and wouldn't think twice in recommending it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by TINA from southern highlands

sleeping over

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We got to the motel at 4pm and the room was not ready, however it did not matter as we had another presented to us straight away. The room had everything and was clean, i did have a stain on my white towel but i did not complain.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place, close to water - cute

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Lovely place Great service Cute and private Nice and close to the water Clean rooms Good set up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Excellent property and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing for the price it's at
Location: The best for nice walk or a spot of fishing
Great hotel and staff very helpful, nice property and great location for a quite getaway , thanks for a great few days.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Bondi Beach

Lovely in every way

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for one night as part of a weekend away from Sydney. After a day on a motorbike, we were very tired and ready for a hot shower. Rob welcomed us with open arms, instantly making us feel at home. He helped us with dinner recommendations and local sites. I had low expectations of the room, but it really is amazing value for money. Spotlessly clean, spacious, modern, sea views, French press vittoria coffee, massive shower, ac, flat screen TV. We couldn't have asked for more. I'd recommend the nearby pub for dinner - nice atmosphere and good quality food for the price. We slept soundly that night and finished our stay with a walk by the harbour and breakfast at the next door cafe. I would definitely come back and would recommend this place if you're looking for a good value, clean room.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Singapore

Like the place and people very much.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Like the place and people very much.