Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

My Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was very nice for a stay in Greenwich. The only problem is no coffee pot in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The room rate was cheaper booking directly through hotel rather than Expedia. Very disappointing- will think twice about using Expedia next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Disappointed This Time

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We've stayed at the Hyatt Regency multiple times and have always enjoyed our stays. The staff was always accommodating and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and reasonably priced. However our most recent stay this past weekend was a disappointment. Although we were warmly greeted as always, our room was less than acceptable. The bathroom was apparently not cleaned well after the last guest checked out, as there was hair all over the sink and bathtub and the floor was filthy. Upon calling the front desk, they assured us it would be cleaned while we were out for the evening. When we returned later that night, nothing had been done. We called the front desk and spoke to the night manager who told us the cleaning staff had gone home and there was nothing they could do until morning. After going back and forth several times, the manager came to the room and cleaned it herself, although it wasn't thorough by any means. We ended up cleaning the rest ourselves. Since this was the first negative experience we've had at this hotel, we will give them another try on our next trip to the area. We do really like it here but we're disappointed this time. In fairness we spoke to another manager the next morning and he was very apologetic. He also refunded us the night for the room, which was a kind gesture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness a concern

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed at the Hilton for just one night after my friends wedding down the road at Another hotel. The cleaniness of our room left a lot to be desired. The same could be said for the hotel in general. It is need for an update. The walls and fixtures have marks and signs of excessive use both inside the room and the corridors. The $15 a night parking was surprising. I’ve never paid for parking at a hotel outside of a city. I was disappointed in my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was very nice. The room and remainder of the facility was nice. There was one couch that had a stain but it wasn’t a big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved this hotel! The room was very nice and very clean! Eating breakfast in the beautiful atrium was a great, relaxing way to start our day. The buffet ($20) has a fantastic array of food, including made to order omelets, or you can order off the menu. It was like eating outside, but no bugs :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Just outside the City

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location outside the city for half the peice. Easy to Uber to the train station or White Plains Airport. The beds are also super comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was moldy and smelly .Staff didn't really want to go out of their way to help us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pelham NY

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was friendly and informative. The brunch was amazing and the service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: So many things. Not at all what I expected
Location: Ate at a very nice restaurant nearby.
Room needed updated. Not near as nice as I thought it would be. The free refreshment area was always empty everytime we stopped. Breakfast was good. Think most of the area needed makeover. Didn't care for pool area, way way way too hot and chlorine level way too high. Made us sick.