Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pelham NY

Great location, close to everything.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was friendly and informative. The brunch was amazing and the service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: So many things. Not at all what I expected
Location: Ate at a very nice restaurant nearby.
Room needed updated. Not near as nice as I thought it would be. The free refreshment area was always empty everytime we stopped. Breakfast was good. Think most of the area needed makeover. Didn't care for pool area, way way way too hot and chlorine level way too high. Made us sick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Chic, Clean, and Modern

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Excellent value. Charming atrium filled with potted plants and trees. Over-the-top breakfast buffet.
Cons: Don't charge for parking. Tell guests at check-in about: 30% discount coupons available for breakfast buffet for rewards program members; pool hours
We were pleasantly surprised at how grand and fancy this hotel was. We expected something much more basic, for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Convenient location near Interstate

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location
Given the density of population around NY, this is a fairly convenient place to stay on a car trip that calls for navigating NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in classic town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location in classic town. Rooms, staff, restaurant all first rate. Highly recommended. Excellent room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
bedsheet was easy to peel and I saw some dirty part inside. It was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not Good

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Booked late night on our way from Columbus to Newport. Paid a little extra for a "decent" hotel because had been driving for 10 hours. Bathroom was worst I've ever seen. Mold. Sticky floor. Hotel atrium is nice but not enough to get over the bathroom. When brought to management's attention, they did refund our room cost which was very nice. Hopefully, our experience will change cleaning habits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel for the weekend.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All in all a beautiful hotel and reasonably priced. Close to NYC for a quick and easy getaway. The cons: You have to go through an air conditioned gym getting out of the pool - not fun I had to ask 4 times and wait for many hours for a crib until one, a really antiquated one actually, was delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Greenwich

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was disappointed at check in, staff at both the valet and check in desk were not as engaging as in the past. My companion felt the check in person had an attitude, when asked a simple question. At check out valet/bellman were engaged in their own conversation-felt awkward. Very different feel from Previous stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's in a beautiful suburb
Cons: Many things are not up to a 4-star hotel standard
The hotel is located in Old Greenwich and is some distance away from the Railway station. The hotel looks nice but the facility is a bit outdated. The room was clean enough but quite basic, you need to phone the fro desk and request for slippers, bath robes et which other 4-star hotels provide automatically. It was very noisy night time mainly from other guests. The swimming pool was small and stinky. The restaurant food was ok but certainly not what you normally expect from a 4-star hotel. Overall I was quite disappointed with the hotel.