Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent food!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Could use either a few hooks, table or narrow bench to hang clothes or towels on.
Location: Close to Greenwich Hospital where we needed to go...2.8 miles away.
The food was like eating in a Gordon Ramsey restaurant. Bed a bit too soft for me but comfortable. Absolutely loved the heated toilet seat with all kinds of bidet options. Very busy when live music, but rooms very well insulated against the noise. Provided robes, digital safe and mini refrigerator. Got a discount through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great business location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Greenwich downtown and business
A must stay location with George Jetson modern facilities that wow me every time. The staff and facilities are top notch, i stay here every trip I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short Getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My wife and I stayed for two nights at this hotel. We got a large king suite. It was a fully automated room that had some very confusing buttons. We couldn't figure out how to close the blackout shades without having to press the "Goodnight" button. That button lowered the shades and turns off ask of the lights. The beds are easy to soft. Once you lay down, you are stuck in that position. The continental breakfast was lame. It was a few croissants, cereal, stale bagels and a hard boiled egg. The restaurant was delicious. The portions were large and the environment was cool. This is strange, but the hotel doesn't offer any movie rental service. They told us that they have HBO. They don't have any on demand service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful & Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a quick getaway as it gives one the feel of being at a resort away from the city. Overall the hotel is clean, however the room had a few mishaps. The sheets were stained with blood and the bathroom seemed like it was just wiped down. Also, there are no ice machines on every floor so one must request it which took >25 minutes. The pool area is clean, the pool bar is pricey and very limited. The restaurant had amazing food and ambiance. You will spend a pretty penny, but it's worth it given the quality of the food. Parking was relatively easy, they have a small parking lot right infront which leads to a bigger section with more space. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Guest services needs training in customer support

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Customer service needs a serious overhaul. They should re-evaluate their fees and prices too...its Connecticut, not that exciting of a place such $
Location: Not much really, except the downtown greenwich streets are cute (about 10 mins away by car) and had some shops/restaurants.
I stayed here once before and it was nice so I went back. This time it was horrific, which ruined what was supposed to be a relaxing stay. Amenities in my room were broken, like the ipad. After so many calls to guest services, waiting hours for someone to show up to fix things, which didn't happen in the end, I gave up. The guest services staff needs serious training. They hire 20-somethings who'd rather roll their eyes at you when they're confronted about issues vs. resolving the problem. The phrase 'the customer is always right' is dead here. To add the final slap in the face, I ordered room service, and was shocked by the additional fees added to the bill: gratuity, delivery fee, an admin charge + Tax. $50 of food totaled $73! They added an additional cocktail that I didn't have when I received my final bill, when I confronted the snooty young man at the front desk, the attitude was out of this world. I spent my time dealing with issues vs relaxing, and I am not one of those professional complainers who enjoys doing that. I will never go back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Just stayed one night traveling through.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel is nice, but staff is so-so, young and not that attentive. Several lights in room did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much high tech in t Room Too Much High Tech

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the restaurant was excellent.
It shouldn't be that you have to consult the front desk on how to operate the toilet, the room phone or turn on the tv. The operation of these devices would require a Manuel and we're not intuitive. Moreover, the clear glass partition that creates the bathroom and shower stall without grab bars are an accident waiting to happen. In conclusion, the ergonomics of the room is a product of a mad interior decorator --horrid!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Swanky spot for a good price

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice boutique hotel in a good neighborhood. Clean rooms, comfy beds, cool TV's and bathrooms. Internet was free, but adequate - kept cutting out intermittently. Overall, very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Quincy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel.... all the amenities of a high end fancy boutique hotel