Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

1.4 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waynesville nc

nothing like what’s pictured

Posted Mar 7, 2018
They were calling me wanting my credit card before check-in. The room that we reserved was supposed to be a king size bed and pull out sofa which they don’t even have their ended up having to stay in a single bed. Handprints on the mirror. Exhaust fan in bathroom about to explode. No working remote for the TV to change channels. Hard time connecting to the free Wi-Fi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dillon

Never Again

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Ask for non smoking room got smoking room. Found drugs in my room turn it in, as for my refund to go to another motel. Got part of my refund, all this within minutes of checking in. Horrible an scary experience,an to be so far from home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Run like a win storm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: ok location
The first room was full of roaches! I mean roaches smashed on the walls, in the micro, the fridge, even the tub! Second had less roaches but was never cleaned. The third room was clean only saw one roach, but had no toilet paper, no wash clothes, no towels and one hand towel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Will not stay at this chain hotel again!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and maybe breakfast could last a little longer.
Location: Very had to find when I put the address in to GPS it took me to someones driveway had to call the hotel to get correct address.
When we arrived to check in there was a mix up with the card and had to call expedia and they fixed it. Go to the room no remote for the t.v and the toliet was overflowing. Had to move rooms and the floor was dirty. Slept in our clothes and socks and made my kid do the same thing. I can deal with a less than comfy room but dirty is another and not very nice at check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clewiston, FL

Unfriendly and unkempt.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The management was not welcoming and rude. Getting towels and sheets changed was like pulling teeth. Very unpleasant experience. Not the worst, but close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not up to par

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No ice bucket liner, poor breakfast choices, pubic hair on bathroom floor, one trash can, door lock broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bottom of the barrel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: A/C worked, hot and cold water worked
Cons: Spend a weekend scrubbing everything, then clean the room after guests check out. Sweep the stairs.
Location: There are many restaurants, both fast food, local diners and chain diners (like Burger King, Outback, Applebees)
We stayed in this hotel for the Total Solar Eclipse. We arrived on Saturday driving in from the Augusta Regional Airport (about 1.5hours) after 8 hrs of being in airports. Expedia showed it was one of three rooms available on the Totality path when I researched for that weekend stay, and it seemed like the less awful. I had already read the bad reviews, so I was not expecting a good stay, but this hotel was horrible. Walls, doors, bed cover were dirty, the tables were dusty, the pillows had all sorts of stains and the pillow cases didn't cover the pillows, the shower bar looked like it was going to fall if you hang a wet towel, the bathroom fan made a loud noise (like a Harley bike), the coffee maker was disgusting, WI-FI didn’t work, the latch that should go on the door for security was not attached, there was a covered pool. There were 4 thin towels: 2 medium, and 2 wash clothes. Our room was in front of the stairs on the 2nd floor, and they stored the trash next to it, in front of our room. On Saturday morning, 2 girls knocked on the door, and all they did was made the bed, and picked up the trash. I asked for more towels, and the owner's wife gave me another set of medium towels. This helped. On Sunday morning, no one showed up. We didn't try the free breakfast. I’m giving 2 stars for comfort because the A/C worked, hot and cold water worked, curtain blocked the light. This helped us sleep. Oh, and the TV worked OK too. There are no elevators.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Rooms Dirty!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
1st room they put us in was gross dirty, urine on toilet seat, hair on floors & shower, sticky stuff on table, just very dirty. Moved to another room, went to Walmart to buy cleaning stuff & towels. We were there during the eclipse and couldn't find any rooms at another hotel. Very unhappy with the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Totally misrepresented facility- DO NOT STAY THERE

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be converted to a parking lot.
Location: Unpleasant, seedy area - felt unsafe after dark
Motel is not at advertised address. Could not find with phone GPS - called facility to get directions. Clerk could not/would not give directions. Ask for names of businesses around, so I could locate it that way. Clerk said Applwvy's next door, Taco Bell across street. I located this (a couple of miles from published address), but on arriving, unable to locate motel. Called clerk, who then said they were actually about a mile further down the road. He then gave directions, saying the motel was behind the OReilly Auto Parts (discovered later Oreilly address does not match with motel address, so misdirection is apparently intentional). Clerk would not say why he did not give that as a landmark the first time. On arriving, most of motel grounds was unlit, entry way did not match published picture, and clerk had to be contacted through a bulletproof security window - no lobby. I told the clerk the motel was totally misrepresented, and he had presonally misdirected us in finding the facility - that we would not be staying, and should not be charged. Clerk was extremely rude and insulting.