Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Don't believe description

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the room had a good refrigerator, micro wave,
Cons: customer service training for management. better cleaning of rooms and bedding
manager was unprofessional . the place was described as a hotel. This is a motel. If you stay take your own sheets, towel and wash clothes soap and cleaning supplies. the bedding was not cleaned properly the tub looks like it has a permanent dirt ring. on the up side they had a good refrigerator and micro wave. the bed was comfortable and the hot water was hot the heater /ac unit worked well too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When went to check in the tell me we no booking

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Well no booking for me,Even after I called to make sure they had booking.Had booking number I had booking papers in hand at front desk.Still no room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAVANNAH, GA

WORST HOTEL EVER!!! DON'T STOP KEEP GOING!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NOTHING, NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN AND BURNED TO THE GROUND!!!!
BOOKED TWO ROOMS THROUGH EXPEDIA DUE TO HAVING TO EVACUATE DUE TO HURRICANE MATTHEW. DROVE 3 1/2 HOURS. WHEN WE GOT THERE THE LOBBY SMELLED AWFUL. THE OWNERS MALE AND FEMALE WERE SO CONFUSED. WE WERE FIRST TOLD THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANY ROOMS AVAILABLE EVEN THOUGH WE BOOK THROUGH EXPEDIA A DAY BEFORE WE ARRIVED. AFTER CALLING AROUND TO FIND OUT EVERY HOTEL IN GREENWOOD, SC. WAS BOOKED. I WENT BACK INTO THE OFFICE NOT TAKING NO FOR AN ANSWER BECAUSE WE TRAVELED TO FAR AND NOW DON'T HAVE A PLACE TO STAY DUE TO THE STORM. THEY FOUND 2 ROOMS FOR ME AND FAMILY BUT SAID THEY WEREN'T READY YET, SO WE WENT TO GET SOME LUNCH. CAME BACK AND CHECK INTO THE ROOMS. WHEN I SAY THE ROOMS WAS HORRIBLE IS AND UNDERSTATEMENT. IT WAS FILTHY, DIRTY UNDERWEAR WAS ON THE FLOOR, SHEETS ON THE BED WERE FILTHY, BATHROOM AND CRAP ALL ON THE TOILET. SO THE MOVE US TO ANOTHER ROOM, WHICH WAS FILTHY AS WELL, USED CONDOM WAS ON THE FLOOR AS WELL AS ON THE COUNTER, SHEETS WAS FILTHY, AND I CAN ONLY IMAGINE WHAT WENT DOWN ON TOP AND UNDER THOSE SHEETS. THE STAFF WHOM STAYS ON SITE ARE CRACK HEADS!!!! WORST PLACE EVER!!! SO MUCH MORE!!! THE BEST THING I CAN SAY TO SUM IT UP.. IS BEWARE, KEEP GOING THE PLACE NEEDS TO BE BURNT TO THE GROUND!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coastal SC

Night manager was fabulous!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Night manager was great!
Cons: Everything! There was no lock on my door and staff just kept walking in!!!
Location: Location was great! Greenwood is a great place! Lots to see and do! Library and Park Seed Garden? Great way to spend a hurricane evacuation
Night manager was great! Very helpful the rest, not so much!!! Sign offered $47 for a single ,but they only had one room at this price! I had to pay 87$ , plus 30$ extra for my two small dogs! There was no lock in my door and the staff just walked in repeatedly and scared me to death! When I complained they gave me a Do not Disturb sign!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
this is by far the worst hotel I have ever seen, let alone stayed in. It was dirty, furniture falling apart, cigarette stains everywhere, including on walls. TVs did not work. No trash can. We had to ask for towels. Tub was scuzzy beyond description. We propped a chair against the door to avoid break-in. Intended for 3 night stay but at 6:30am after night 1, we left. I attempted to call Hotels.com to ask for refund (at least for third night, and perhaps also the 2nd night). Yet unsure if this was approved. The receptionist at hotels.com said that I would receive an email, but I have not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, sheets on one bed were dirty and stained .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Avoid at all Cost!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
First of all, I couldn't understand the person taking calls when I tried to confirm a late arrival. Second of all, My credit card was charged by the hotel, even after I had already paid on Expedia (I'm not sure how to secure a refund). The manager told me that I hadn't paid.....Third, the place looked like a cheap flop house, with all hours traffic and people hanging around in the parking lot after dark. Last, the room was horrid. The sheets were dirty-mine had food, or something that looked like food, on them-the bathroom was dirty, and there was hair in the shower. It was an awful place to end up after a long day of driving....Never Again!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from largo fl.

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2016
I was traveling with my husband and 3 children. I was told there would be a third murphy style bed in the room. There wasn't. The bathroom had no toilet paper and no towels for showers. The mini fridge barely worked. A lot of partying in the surrounding rooms. Female "solicitors" walking around saying things my 3 year old let alone 8 year old didn't need to hear. Definitely not a family hotel. My reservation was for 2 nights, but we left the very next morning. The hotel didn't want to give us our money back, so we had to go through alot of crap just to get our kids out of there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden from street--no good sign to entry I learen

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: thorough cleaning
Location: hard to find, isolated
boring Breakfast offergins were horrible. I refused to eatthere. No one in attendance. False advertising.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Dirty Sheets, Even Dirtier Staff -

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Cons: Staff, And CLEANLINESS
The heater was about to Wind out and give out! (Loudly) / Changed rooms TWICE because they Do NOT change their sheets, Crumbs in the Bed. When they do come to clean your room,......beware, they touch your stuff, go through your stuff and drink your beer. Stay at your own risk. It certainly is only rated 1 right?!