Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCormick,S.C,

Nice hotel; great location for access to Greenwood

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great fsmily owned hotel.The Patels were very helpful and solicitous, I was staying there while trying to relocate to Greenwood. I felt very safe and secure;as a single woman, alone; security is of the utmost Importance! I would most definitely recommend this hotel to single women!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel was a last resort since our normal hotel was booked. The mattress was shabby, the quality was horrible, and the hotel as an overall needs work. I do not intend on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Penelope

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review that you take your time to let us know about your pleasant stay with us. Let us know if you have any suggestions to better serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good, Cheap Hotel to Shower & Sleep Only!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The price, the location, the room was very clean and the front desk woman was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel needs and elevator! Iron & board should be in the room, not requested, better lighting in the rooms and meat added to the breakfast menu.
Location: The hotel is located near many places to eat, stores, gas stations, drug stores, the Greenwood Mall, primarily all the basics.
This hotel served it's purpose for me. I needed a cheap hotel in the area where I could, sleep and shower. I was not there most of the time, I was in town attending a Baby Shower and visiting family and friends for a few days. Be advised I noticed some "shady" people staying there and one night a couple got into a fight that spilled out into the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and that was about it. The cleanliness of the rooms were poor. The shower curtains had mildew on them. The rugs were not clean properly, and the dirt behind the furniture was appalling. Most of the electrical outlets worked. On the positive the free wifi was surprizingly good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d new jersey

Hotel issues

Posted May 4, 2015
Room had a smell till we put the air conditioner on There was no mention that there were no elevators Breakfast room was very tiny and juice machine was broke They had cold cereal gritts bagels whic I do not believe we're fresh every day and the one waffle maker was very slow Has changed my mind about ever staying in a Days Inn again And lastly there were computer issues when we checked out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Rude management and dirty room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room cleanliness and management's attitude
Location: Plenty of restaurants are near this hotel
First I have to clarify, I had 2 rooms reserved for the same night. My parents were staying in a non-smoking room with a king size bed. My sister was supposed to stay in a smoking room with 2 queen beds. The non-smoking room was okay, nothing spectacular though. The smoking room was disgusting; it had an awful smell (and I'm not talking about your expected stale smoke smell) and there was a layer of yellow dust coating the items in the room. Worse part was when you sat on the bed you could smell cigarette smoke in the comforter and sheets, if you are changing the sheets and comforter like you are supposed to then you shouldn't have that smell in the linens as soon as you check in. We complained to the manager and he came up to the room with a can of air freshener. He pretty much gave us 2 choices, stay in the room or check-out. Manager had a nasty attitude and didn't even offer an apology for the condition of the room. Needless to say, my sister checked out of the room immediately and drove the 3 hours home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price was high the room is low rate

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
They left trash in the can in the bathroom, someone came in the room when I ask not to clean it, could hear the people in the room next to me.