Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Given the fact that it's located in a small town, there ain't that much options to go for quality. Room was quiet & comfortable beds. Free breakfast. Other than that, nothing more to rave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Work

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel very over priced. First room we had AC did not work so we had to pack up and move to another room. AC in this room wasn't much better. Like sleeping in an oven. AC way to small for size of room. Took 5 to 6 hrs for ac to cool room and by then it was time to hit the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms.
The hotel is midway between a motel and a hotel. The rooms have both external doors to the parking area and internal ones to the corridor. Our rooms were at the back of the hotel allowing us to park right outside the exterior doors. It isn't in a particularly scenic location but was set back far enough from the road to be quiet and felt safe.
1 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
bed bugs never stay again
2 out of 5
by matthew

Never Again

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing worth talking. Breakfast taste like warmed over garbage
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the people I was visiting not

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice breakfast and lunch and thair way enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Kenny Narwani (GM), Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

always stay at hotel while visiting relatives

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: staff, food, and the well clean rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, restrauant
the hotel stay was excellent, and the staff was very concering and ask if we needed anything at all. I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Kenny Narwani (GM)., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We appreciate your kind words about our employees. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tommy

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by Nickie

Reservations at other accommodation next year

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We specifically asked for a late check out due to a major community cycling event on Sat 8/5 from 7am-12 noon, and that many if the hotel residents were participating in the event that actually need to at the event no later than 6:15am. At check at 12:02, I was advised that they had deactivated our keys and housecleaning had cleaned out rooms with our belonging still in the room. Courtesy craft of coffee went FAST and no one was at the desk at 5:45am to request additional services. Breakfast was also was told was going to be available by 5:45am and a group gathered at that time and quickly ran out when opened at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Our breakfast starts at 6AM and ends at 9AM. We do not know who told you that breakfast starts at 5:45. We apologize for any inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by Sheila

Hotels Affect Success of Area Events

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
In Greenwood for annual Bikes Blues Bayous bicycle ride. In 2016 hotel mgmt promised to address late breakfast issue by starting the usual 6a breakfast by 5:45a to accommodate cyclists for 2017 ride event. This year mgmt not only failed to open breakfast as promised but mgmt understaffed & understocked the breakfast - it opened after 6a & was staffed by 1 person & ran out of critical food items in the first 10mins. The staff person, who was very nice, advised that mgmt was supposed to staff 2 ppl to handle the breakfast. Further, mgmt would not provide sufficient late check out (1p) to allow cyclists riding longest distance routes ample time to finish the event ride & return to hotel for quick shower before depart. Some front desk staff were rude & unwilling to even hear extenuating circumstances that should have been considered in case of a cyclist who was involved in a crash. The city of Greenwood has been so welcoming and the BBB event is one of the best ride events around but it can & will be ruined by area hotels, like Best Western, whose mgmt choose to be greedy & simply exploit the event for profit rather than work with the community & event promoters to provide an overall positive experience for participants traveling to Greenwood. My cycling Club WILL NOT stay at this BW for future BBB rides in Greenwood. I hope city officials & those involved with organizing the BBB will get these hotels on board before their greed ruins an awesome event!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We have Grab and Go for guests if breakfast has not started. We apologize for any inconvenience.