Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Ok

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was very nice and cordial at all times. The bed was comfortable and I was fortunate to get a room on the first floor near the entry/exit. Check in was fast and the guy was nice. The only issue was with the restroom, there were red stains on the wall and the door. I was not pleased with that at all. The hotel wasn't noise at all. I can say I enjoyed the stay minus the soiled restroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really great hotel and the staff went above and beyond . I will recommend this hotel to any , who has to relax in Greenwood !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel; conveniently located.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Professional staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast each morning.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located on the service road of I-82 and near the few restaurants and shopping area in the town of Greenwood, Ms.
Nice , clean hotel. Conveniently located on the service road of I-82 and near the few restaurants and shopping area in the town of Greenwood, Ms. Spent 3 nights during my last stay at the hotel. This is my first choice of hotel when I visit the area.
4 out of 5
by Biggest Saints Fan

Family visit

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was great but as I came in to check in a fight broke out between 2 ladies and continued out in the parking lot. I was a little freaked out and the young lady checking me in acted as if this was a common accurances. I ask her if she thinks she might better call the police she said no all of Greenwood police would be there, then I said what about a security guard she said there wasn't one on duty. That was the only problem with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by DeAsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel; great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: great and friendly staff.
the staff was great and made my stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Betsy O from Baton Rouge, LA

Best Hampton Inn deserves Gold Star

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was extremely clean, well decorated, fresh and welcoming! The staff at the front desk was friendly and extremely helpful, especially LaToya who helped us make changes to our reservation when our arrival was delayed and throughout our 2 night stay. Breakfast buffet was clean, well stocked and the morning crew we always polite, thoughtful and kind. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Clark from chattanoooga

Blues Trail hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Great for Blues tourist. We felt very comfortable and safe. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Good access to major highways.
4 out of 5
by Emily Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Family reunion in Greenwood

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, well lit area.
Cons: More parking spaces. It was a busy weekend and most of the vacant spaces seemed to be for diamond elite members.
Location: Wal-Mart is across the 4 lane highway and has a gas station. Downtown historic Greenwood is just 5-10 minutes away by car.
We've stayed here before and will again. Everything was clean and fresh as usual. The lobby had a nice large seating area for our family to gather for the "after reunion". While visiting, the desk clerk brought us cookies hot from the oven. I asked about water, and she told me where it was. Before I had a chance to go get it she brought me one! As our guests were leaving we were discussing where to pick up chicken the next day for the lunch we were attending, and the desk clerk piped in with lots of helpful information. Later that evening I needed a jar opener to make my pasta salad for the next day's events. The lady cleaning up in the kitchen area about 10:30 that night looked for one and couldn't find one, but was able to open the jar for me. Everyone was very helpful & courteous. The hotel was right on the access road and well lit. The staff all went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one.