Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is one of the better LaQunitas. I usually stay eith them because they accept pets. Traveling out west they are not as nice but this one was even or better than holiday inn express. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we see you and your pet again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Just went off for a night to visit cousin.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to cousin.
Comfortable room with cool A/C. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so glad your stay was a good one! See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was a pleasant stay.
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

substandard, but not terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: nice location, easy on / off the interstate
Cons: Cleanliness, be more courteous to patrons when they have a complaint. Clean the rooms . . .
Location: We were in town for a family wedding, never was in Greenwood in my life ! No real shopping available, was in dire need of new dress, but nothing found
Found a child's bracelet between bed and dresser, guess cleaning was not a priority. . . Only a 1/2 roll of toilet paper in bathroom, no extra in room Coffee in lobby cool Room never got cleaned after first night, and when we went down to front desk to get clean towels, toilet paper, and told clerk our room never got cleaned, not even an apology was offered. I hope next visit is better .. . . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I was looking for a pet friendly place and it was wonderful. Plan to travel with my dog and use La Quinta hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the location is great close to resturants,food store.
my stay was very comfortable ,the room was clean and smelled good,the pillows r awesome!! the check in /out process was fast and correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We're glad you enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by David L

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks so much for leaving us a review! :)
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
1 out of 5
by Chris whitefleet

terrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
not a good hotel, came in my room while I was getting dressed because they thought there was a leak. There was no water on floor at all, probably leaking pipes in the walls as the whole room smelled musty. broken ice maker and Monday at front desk when I arrived. room keys didn't work on 1st try had to get new ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks so much for leaving us a review! I do apologize about the room keys, occasionally they aren't get keyed by the machine correctly. The ice machine on your floor is not the only one that we have available, though I do apologize that the one closest to your room was inoperable. We did open your door, but only after repeated attempts to get you to answer in a maintenance emergency, and you had the security bolt engaged so we didn't enter the room, as you know. The leak was determined to be coming from your room, but we didn't discover that until after you had vacated, as you would not let us in. Hopefully you find a hotel better suited to your needs in the future. Safe travels!