Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie, On

Nice hotel close to music venues

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and only a $9 cab ride to Broadway.
Cons: The Hotel was great.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and bars close by, the Gulch entertainment area is within walking distance and Broadway is only a $9 cab ride away.
Older hotel but clean and comfortable, staff were excellent especially the lady in charge of the breakfast area, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel has an excellent staff. They are all to willing to help with anything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Our staff works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was very clean with friendly staff. The location was close to a lot of things and in a good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel right off the expressway.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean room with comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next time! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, easy access to interstate

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Real maple syrup for the Belgian waffles. Good waffles but marginal syrup (I might be a purist).
Location: Very close to exit on Interstate 65 south and, for us, close to relatives we are visiting.
We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the staff and facilities. If you have kids they have a nice indoor pool although we have never used it. They do allow pets but we haven't been bothered by any noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always nice to see you, and we'll work on that maple syrup. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

1night, good bfast, clean room, nice staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed one night on our way down I65. Late night (almost 10pm) check in was a breeze. Room was hot when we first walked in but the window could be cracked. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. DIY Waffles, fresh eggs, hot sausage, biscuits n gravy, and the usual dry cereal, oatmeal, whole fruits etc. The workout room was clean and operational (I used the eliptical and free weights only). My only complaint is that at 6:00am there was a loud, constant tapping noise that lasted about 5 minutes before slowily tappering away. Loud enough that it woke us up. The walls seemed thin and our dog had a hard time staying quiet all night with the noise coming from the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm not sure what the tapping noise could've been, but I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I would go back and stay again! Awesome experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm coast fl

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: near where we wanted to be
great stay able to come and go when we wanted without worrying about our things .breakfast every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hot tub wasn't working. Otherwise, excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The spa was closed. We went there for the spa!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It was near Indianapolis.
It was near retaurants. The door on the closet was always opening.