Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Il

Working in the area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Must admit, the staff here are super friendly and make you feel welcome. Stayed here many times over the years and will do so in my next trip here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nothing special, but it was clean and cheap. The outdoor pool was surprisingly nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Greenwood, IN stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to downtown Indianapolis and the rate was decent.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to downtown Indianapolis
The staff was very nice. The rooms were ok, they looked like they had been recently renovated. The beds were comfortable. The outside was a little unpleasant as far as there were people laying around on the balcony but we didn't have any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

For a wedding

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Large holes in parking lot. Open lobby 24 hours.
Location: Just ok.
Close to interstate and some eating places. Not close to shopping or things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not what you would expect from a 3.7 rating

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Update your lobby. Provide a better selection of food if your going to advertise breakfast. Put in wood or tile floors for eadier cleaning.
Check- in area dingy Only room left was honeymoon suite, tired, we took it. It was next to a deplaited pool that looked liked it was being demolished. Our room faced a fence with weeds growing over it, no parking. Had to park away from our room. The carpet in our room looked like it had spots of blood on the floor, very obvious, never been cleaned? Rest of room was in good shape. Your complimentary breakfast consisted of bagged muffins, juice and coffee.For a 3.7 out of 5 rating, terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Smelly room with non functioning hair dryer. Dirty carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Decent Hotel close to the Highway.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
At first glance the hotel room was nice but the longer I stayed the more I found wrong. Closet door off track and hanging, Tv in living area didn't work, broken window, electric outlets didn't work, Desk chair ripped,internet/wifi connection terrible, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again but I would not bother to spend the extra money for the Suites.
2 out of 5
by Dan

OK but needs updating

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was relatively friendly. No problems with check in or check out. Convenient location. Generally facility was old as was rooms and furnishings. Typical that Red Roof did not provide full continental breakfast; only coffee, juice and pre-packaged muffins. Next night I stayed at a competitor hotel which was newer, more comfortable, had better service and provided very nice full continental breakfast - all for a lower price. Both Red Roof and competitor were booked via Orbitz.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joe

The room smell was terrible.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
My wife is going to need Surgery at Indiana University in the future and I will need to stay at a hotel for three to six weeks at least, I do not think the Red Roof Inn is the place. I will say that the staff was great though.