Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never book last min online

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with a small family. First room had a smell and heat did not work on a very cold night. Second room had a smell. Tub was missing paint all that hasn't chipped hanging on. So no bath for the kids nor mom. Red Roof Still needs to do more renovation. Much needed up grade. Training with customer service as well as cleaning staff needs to be trained to clean properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay, too loud & disgusting bed!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sheet were filthy!!!!!! Not clean at all!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Worse Hotel Stay off My Life

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Check in was great. The room we were in didn't have an iron. The one I was given wet my entire pair of pants. The next one that I was five I was only allowed to keep a very sorry time because I was told that someone else needed it. Woke up at 7AM to a bathroom floor and rub side covered in fire ants. They sprayed the Bathroom ants and it made my asthma act up. Was moved to a different room at 7:30 AM to check out at 10 and the heat didn't work. Was told it didn't work cause we turned out to high. Was offered a 15 % discount for next stay as compensation. I have never been so disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashville N.C.

Great choice of hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location: The hotel was near plenty of restaurants and shopping.
We arrived a little early. My girlfriend had driven through the night and was exhausted. The desk manager allowed us to check in early. The room was very clean and the breakfast was nourishing. I saw NONE of the usual criminal activity that one generally sees at a affordable hotel. We felt safe and secure. Don't hesitate to stay at Red Roof Greenwood S.C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

The bed and pillows were great. Slept like a baby

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great location. Lots of resturaunts near by. Shopping also close
It was a quick stay for me, I had a busy weekend but I was ckecked in quickly , very comfortable, greeted with a delicious breakfast, and checkout was a breeze. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's Purpose

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Greenwood is clearly the city of restaurants. If you love to eat, there is something for everyone because it is a college town. Other than that, not really a whole lot to do. We went for a wedding so there was a reason for us to be there. The hotel itself was ok for what you pay. The lobby has clearly recently renovated but the rooms were very dated. Pretty sure Red Roof just bought a not so great hotel and freshened up the paint. For a quick one night stay, it served its purpose but it's not the height of luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and easy to find hotel. Undergoing renovation and it will be nice when finished. Hope they don't price us out. So far not competitive with the others just down the street. Good stay for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leesburg, fl

Excellent hotel stay for value and location,

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very courteuos and helpful. We requested our room to be on the bottom floor and they gave us our request without any question. The breakfast was good for continental and the room was very clean you ate it in.