Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sookyoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Solid little Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Small little Inn on a quaint little lake. Nice soft wash cloth...not the usual cheap hotel brand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The owner was very nice. The office isn't always open on the off season at night, so you need to call a cell phone, and the attendant comes over in less than 30 seconds. Overall we were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We had a great stay, very comfortable room and very clean. Close to town, but definitely need a car. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bnb on The Lake

Posted Sep 3, 2015
My experience was good but not the best I've had at a bed and breakfast. Pros: Gorgeous views on lake Excellent recommendations on places to eat. Bed comfortable and room clean once it was ready. Host was knowledgeable. Cons: Rooms was not ready upon arrival, host said check-in was 4 while Expedia clearly stated 3pm. This was problematic because my son was feeling sick. The host offered him to rest bc linens had just been changed and she clean room later but I was not comfortable with that. So she promised room ready in 30 mins. Cable did not work well at all. As well as wifi signal was so weak I was unable to work in room. Breakfast was described as contential... I was very disappointed with this.. Breakfast was 2 cereal, 2 muffins, 2 yogurts and milk and OJ. No choice for breakfast. Was not aware there were vcr movies until we checked out. That would definitely helped to know this with my teen son complaining the cable wasnt working right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So much potential

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location on lake is beautiful
Cons: Needs a total restoration!!
Location: Few local restaurants and shops; roads are very windy so drive with caution. Nice scenery.
Beautiful location and that's about it... It is old and outdated. Furniture old and stained, bedding stained and mattresses need to be replaced. The owner difficult to reach to ask questions; no real staff on duty to help. If there had been another hotel within an easy drive at 11pm we would have left and never looked back!!
1 out of 5
by Raymond from wayne

I would not let my Dog stay there.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Roach Motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is a fine place to lay your head for a night or two, nothing more. Our room was not very clean and there were underwear and bras left in the dresser (gross). We had to walk around to find someone for check in when we got there at 9 p.m. and I was not asked to show my ID, sign or anything. The motel keeper had to spray our door with bug fogger before letting us in. The TV was scrambled and didn't come in well and the A.C. was loud as anything and didn;t work all that well. The room smelled damp and musty and the mattresses are flattened and warped and need to be replaced. That said, it was very quiet and peaceful, the continental breakfast (brought to our room) was very good, the staff was very pleasant, and the lake view and Adirondack chairs were quite nice. It was walking distance to bars and restaurants and a little downtown area (a mile or so). I came with buddies for a race so I didn't really care about the cleanliness, etc., but I surely would not come back with my wife.
1 out of 5
by PETER from Manhattan

Stay away

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel owner was very unprofessional. We would never return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and discussing place .. Horrible.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This place was horrible. The room was dirty and small. The whole room smell like fungus and mold. I will never come back there. I will never recommend this place to anyone. So who ever read this .. Don't ever stay there. Also the whole place smell like weed .. Sucks. I wish I can give negative points :-( .. Waste of my money :-(