Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Very nice hotel with AMAZING views!

Posted May 12, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous property! Loved the sunset happy hour at the bar. Most gorgeous sunsets every night. Excellent food and very friendly staff! Highly recommend and we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Successful decompression weekend!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Cove was a great short getaway. Incredibly relaxing and easy for a much much needed decompression weekend. That said, the food wasn't anything special and incredibly expensive.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Brooklyn

Long weekend getaway.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days for a long and much needed getaway. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the hotel mascot, a very friendly doberman. We were given a welcome drink and given a short golf cart ride around the facilities. The room was a little small but very clean and peaceful. The best part of the place is that is it situated on 2 amazing beaches which we had almost to ourselves as it is shoulder season. The food was great and the service at the restaurant was impeccable as they remembered our food allergies each night we at there. They had a sunset bar at the top of the hill that served cocktails while we all watched the sun set. I would highly recommend this place to any couples looking for a little R&R.
5 out of 5
by JASON from Miami, Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had an overall positive experience at The Cove. Everyone on staff was very courteous and professional from the front desk, manager, bellman and waitstaff. Overall, the resort is very beautiful. You can tell it has been remodeled but it is tastefully done. If you are adventurous the bikes are helpful to get away and see a few sights and eat lunch at either Laughing Lizard or Daddy Joes. We also went into G-Town for the liquor store and the restaurant Unca' Gene's (worth the ride) As for lounging around the resort, you can't do much better as the hammocks, paddle boards, beach, pool and etc are all fantastic and conducive to just chilling and falling in and out of sleep all day. We recommend the jerk chicken and goat cheese wrap for lunch and the sashimi for dinner. Food overall is excellent at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

Excellent first visit to The Cove. We will be back

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Small resort w/ excellent food and services. Great for a getaway but still lots to do. Highly recommend this if planning a trip to the Bahamas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and cove

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great resturant and service. Rooms very small especially in the bungalows.
5 out of 5
by Amber from London

True paradise

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel that I've ever stayed at, absolute paradise. The facilities are incredible, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, fun or endearing. Great food and drinks, huge amount to keep you busy or to allow total R&R. Special shout out to Claudine and Sheena on guest services - we'll be seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Lovely grounds next to excellent beaches

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location, nice beaches, excellent staff and decent gym.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms in Sanctuary building was very poor. Could clearly hear conversations from the room next door.Want better at this standard
Location: Location is remote enough to require transport. Finding alternative places to eat was difficult and involved driving for 35 minutes in each direction.
Stayed for 4 nights and accommodation was very nice. Simple but elegant in the Sanctuary partial ocean view room. gym was good and restaurants offerings were nice, although not inexpensive. Much better if you rent a car since the resort is not close to any shops or restaurants. SUV rental at the hotel is more expensive so rent from an independent firm (they will come to the airport with the vehicle).
5 out of 5
by David from Rochester NY

The Cove

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Cove is absolutely one of the best places we have ever stayed. The place is absolutely dreamy and the level of service and attention is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from New York City

Family winter escape to paradise

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I, and our 1yr old spent a week at the Cove. We can’t wait to go back! The hotel grounds are well designed—lots of privacy and room to roam around. Landscaping is beautiful. Grassy hills, trees, cliffs, etc. They took advantage of the views and natural beauty. Our room was wonderful. Spacious, modern and in great shape. The beaches are beautiful, well maintained and have gorgeous, calm water. Beaches have more than enough loungers--spaced out for privacy. There are lots of paddle boards, kayaks and snorkel gear available (free). They have ample staffing at each beach if you need towels, drinks, etc. The infinity pool is up on a hill between the 2 coves. Great views, but it’s breezy up there! I think on the website it says that they have 3 restaurants. Not quite true—it’s really 1 restaurant/1 menu with 3 different seating areas. The dinner menu changed every day. The food was fantastic--varied, fresh and delicious! It’s not bland “resort” food. Portions were generous. Presentation was wonderful. They have a kids menu and an infant menu. Kids menu: good variety, reasonable prices. Infant menu: good variety and free of charge. Staff was amazing! Every person we encountered was genuinely friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. They each went above and beyond where ever they could. The resort is pretty remote. This was a positive for us. If you want to relax, swim, kayak, snorkel on gorgeous, quiet, private beaches—this is the place for you!