Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Everything from the arrival to the departure was amazing. This is a place that really personally cares about their guests. We stayed in a master cove suite. It was right on the beach. The service on the beach is excellent. We were concerned that they only have one major restaurant and that it would bet boring. The exact opposite, the menu was diverse and filled with great totems. Each night they have a special dinner. The food was exceptional. The general manager Brian was attentive and accessible. The women at the front desk were also top quality and really cared about us. Eleuthra is an amazing island with a lot of different things to do but being on the beach at The Cove was pretty spectacular and relaxing. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Incredible property but misses the mark on service

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: the property and facilities and beaches and location. lovely!!!!!
Cons: see above
Location: sleepy island but perfect when you want to escape and relax and unplug. loved it!
This hotel property is really gorgeous and well done. However, the pool was not working or usable the entire week we were there. This was a bit of a disappointment. The food at their restaurants is really expensive but also very good. However, they miss the mark on service-- if you are going to charge these prices and present yourself as a luxury hotel, the service needs to elevate. All of the staff were super nice and friendly. However, very slow and usually got your order wrong every meal. If you asked for anything special, it came wrong. If you asked for anything as is on the menu, it came wrong. Also, the sunset bar is beautiful setting and idea but incredibly overpriced so not worth going more than once. We would have gone every night if it wasn't so outrageously priced along with slow not very good service. Also there were extremely loud screaming children and loud families. I would have thought they would keep the families in separate area from the adults-only groups but no they didn't. We had to move rooms because of the screaming family in the room next to us-- they screamed and were loud day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and facilities but are disappointed to learn that you were disappointed in the level of service on property. We take your feedback to heart and have shared your comments with our guest services team. We hope you will return for a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlebury ct

Great hotel Bring bug spray

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Beautiful superb service Great but small beach Need bug spray lots of mosquitoes and noseeums Food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

Great getaway.

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Orbitz
Relaxing beautiful private and fun all in one spot. Normally the photos online don’t live up to the hype. But in the case of the cove they don’t do it justice. We had a blast. Definitely take the day boat trip it was awesome. We spent hours kayaking and snorkeling around the resort. Over all it was a fantastic vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Cove Eleuthera Bahamas

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
The beaches were amazing, complementary paddle boards and kayaks available to explore the teal blue Caribbean. The staff was amazing and the food was some of the best we have ever had! Just a short bike ride from the hotel one of the most popular tourist destinations Queens Bath is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago/London

A boutique beach hotel for relaxation

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent food and service with generous and genuine staff. As a gay couple we were welcomed with open arms. The 2 private beaches are superb for snorkelling, paddle boarding etc. Would love to go back tomorrow for another heavenly holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Incredible property with amazing staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We stayed one day/night for our anniversary and it was one of the best resorts we have ever experienced. The property is pristine, service impeccable, bed and shower were out of this world and the location and beach front serene and peaceful. Sunset by the infinity pool a must see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, and location.
Cons: The first room we had wasn't great, there was a water leak in the bathroom and main bedroom. The staff immediately found us a better room.
Location: Location was wonderful, very private, secluded, peaceful, only 25 min. taxi ride from N.Eleuthera airport.
Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, and extremely accommodating! Food was absolutely delicious, we never had a bad meal! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed at The Cove and it was just what we needed. The staff was very professional and accommodating and the grounds and views were stunning. The food was also very good. We had a great time and look forward to going back.