Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Cove is a great quiet getaway combining the sea with the lush green landscape. Staff is very attentive and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beach & location
Cons: Get the staff out onto the floor without their mobile phone
Location: Governors Harbor is very pretty. The Levy Preserve is a well worth a visit.
Hotel needs and overhaul. The decor and facilities are looking tired. On check in we were told there was an amenities fee of $245 which was not mansion in Expedia, not hello and welcome! Staff were often hard to find we frequently and to find the barman in the one bar because he wasn't in the bar. Other times waiting staff were in the kitchen chatting and looked embarrassed when we finally dug them out. Staff on the beach were good once we found them and topped up water frequently. The resort boat as advertised was not available a variety of reasons were offered. Food and beverages were expensive and the menu didn't change enough. Wifi availability was poor. We were allowed to use a printer to print our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Incredible boutique property, great views, perfect beaches, free water toys like paddle boards, kayaks, etc. friendly staff and overall just a wonderful experience!!
Cons: Food and drinks are in the pricey side. But worth it :)
Location: Great location. Beautiful beaches and close to airport. Would recommend a car to explore more of the island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Property Only

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the most beautiful pieces of properties on earth. That is the best I can say. Staff was ok. They seemed annoyed by any request and were slow when we did. They were not rude but certainly not that friendly. Room stunk when we first walked in. We chalked it up to the type of cleaner they used but after a week and smelling our clothes upon return, the room just stank. Room did not have a table and the chair was 6 inches off the ground.The point bar never opened the whole week we were there. They said it was due to the weather. It was very windy one night but all others were suitable. The truth is that they did not have enough customers at this time of year and they probably never open Website does not mention that.. All excursions cost at least $500 plus another $100 to get there. Food was expensive but very good. Except all seafood dishes were overcooked. Ask for them to undercook a bit. As others have said, cabin fever will kick in especially when there is not a gathering point to talk to the other customers
5 out of 5
by Gaynor from Sugar Land

Most extraordinary sanctuary

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a beautiful sanctuary where you can wind down & relax. We rented a car so we could drive to Harbor Town & Governor's Harbor, The Cove situated between the two. Loved the outings, but lovrd coming "home" to heaven on earth at The Cove!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Very nice hotel with AMAZING views!

Posted May 12, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous property! Loved the sunset happy hour at the bar. Most gorgeous sunsets every night. Excellent food and very friendly staff! Highly recommend and we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Successful decompression weekend!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Cove was a great short getaway. Incredibly relaxing and easy for a much much needed decompression weekend. That said, the food wasn't anything special and incredibly expensive.