Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Property Only

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the most beautiful pieces of properties on earth. That is the best I can say. Staff was ok. They seemed annoyed by any request and were slow when we did. They were not rude but certainly not that friendly. Room stunk when we first walked in. We chalked it up to the type of cleaner they used but after a week and smelling our clothes upon return, the room just stank. Room did not have a table and the chair was 6 inches off the ground.The point bar never opened the whole week we were there. They said it was due to the weather. It was very windy one night but all others were suitable. The truth is that they did not have enough customers at this time of year and they probably never open Website does not mention that.. All excursions cost at least $500 plus another $100 to get there. Food was expensive but very good. Except all seafood dishes were overcooked. Ask for them to undercook a bit. As others have said, cabin fever will kick in especially when there is not a gathering point to talk to the other customers
5 out of 5
by Gaynor from Sugar Land

Most extraordinary sanctuary

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a beautiful sanctuary where you can wind down & relax. We rented a car so we could drive to Harbor Town & Governor's Harbor, The Cove situated between the two. Loved the outings, but lovrd coming "home" to heaven on earth at The Cove!
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Very nice hotel with AMAZING views!

Posted May 12, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous property! Loved the sunset happy hour at the bar. Most gorgeous sunsets every night. Excellent food and very friendly staff! Highly recommend and we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Successful decompression weekend!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Cove was a great short getaway. Incredibly relaxing and easy for a much much needed decompression weekend. That said, the food wasn't anything special and incredibly expensive.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Brooklyn

Long weekend getaway.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 4 days for a long and much needed getaway. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the hotel mascot, a very friendly doberman. We were given a welcome drink and given a short golf cart ride around the facilities. The room was a little small but very clean and peaceful. The best part of the place is that is it situated on 2 amazing beaches which we had almost to ourselves as it is shoulder season. The food was great and the service at the restaurant was impeccable as they remembered our food allergies each night we at there. They had a sunset bar at the top of the hill that served cocktails while we all watched the sun set. I would highly recommend this place to any couples looking for a little R&R.
5 out of 5
by JASON from Miami, Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had an overall positive experience at The Cove. Everyone on staff was very courteous and professional from the front desk, manager, bellman and waitstaff. Overall, the resort is very beautiful. You can tell it has been remodeled but it is tastefully done. If you are adventurous the bikes are helpful to get away and see a few sights and eat lunch at either Laughing Lizard or Daddy Joes. We also went into G-Town for the liquor store and the restaurant Unca' Gene's (worth the ride) As for lounging around the resort, you can't do much better as the hammocks, paddle boards, beach, pool and etc are all fantastic and conducive to just chilling and falling in and out of sleep all day. We recommend the jerk chicken and goat cheese wrap for lunch and the sashimi for dinner. Food overall is excellent at this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

Excellent first visit to The Cove. We will be back

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Small resort w/ excellent food and services. Great for a getaway but still lots to do. Highly recommend this if planning a trip to the Bahamas.