Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed at The Cove and it was just what we needed. The staff was very professional and accommodating and the grounds and views were stunning. The food was also very good. We had a great time and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try the Cove

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location, island life, wonderful staff
Staff, and dining above reproach. Absolutely top notch. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, but outrageous food prices

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The color of the water and the layout of the lodgings
Cons: Food prices should not be what they are, especially when we found out the staff makes so little
Location: There are some excursions that can be done, but this place is for someone who want to veg
Our room had a broken glass shelf above the bath sink, the crack was very sharp. Asked several times but no-one came to fix. Stepped on a piece of glass on the floor and asked for a thorough vacuum and never happened. The food was so expensive but good. The room was great but felt the customer service for our situation could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Everybody that works at The Cove is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The resort is quiet and very relaxing. Nice beaches! Food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Cove is a great quiet getaway combining the sea with the lush green landscape. Staff is very attentive and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beach & location
Cons: Get the staff out onto the floor without their mobile phone
Location: Governors Harbor is very pretty. The Levy Preserve is a well worth a visit.
Hotel needs and overhaul. The decor and facilities are looking tired. On check in we were told there was an amenities fee of $245 which was not mansion in Expedia, not hello and welcome! Staff were often hard to find we frequently and to find the barman in the one bar because he wasn't in the bar. Other times waiting staff were in the kitchen chatting and looked embarrassed when we finally dug them out. Staff on the beach were good once we found them and topped up water frequently. The resort boat as advertised was not available a variety of reasons were offered. Food and beverages were expensive and the menu didn't change enough. Wifi availability was poor. We were allowed to use a printer to print our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Incredible boutique property, great views, perfect beaches, free water toys like paddle boards, kayaks, etc. friendly staff and overall just a wonderful experience!!
Cons: Food and drinks are in the pricey side. But worth it :)
Location: Great location. Beautiful beaches and close to airport. Would recommend a car to explore more of the island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Property Only

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the most beautiful pieces of properties on earth. That is the best I can say. Staff was ok. They seemed annoyed by any request and were slow when we did. They were not rude but certainly not that friendly. Room stunk when we first walked in. We chalked it up to the type of cleaner they used but after a week and smelling our clothes upon return, the room just stank. Room did not have a table and the chair was 6 inches off the ground.The point bar never opened the whole week we were there. They said it was due to the weather. It was very windy one night but all others were suitable. The truth is that they did not have enough customers at this time of year and they probably never open Website does not mention that.. All excursions cost at least $500 plus another $100 to get there. Food was expensive but very good. Except all seafood dishes were overcooked. Ask for them to undercook a bit. As others have said, cabin fever will kick in especially when there is not a gathering point to talk to the other customers
5 out of 5
by Gaynor from Sugar Land

Most extraordinary sanctuary

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a beautiful sanctuary where you can wind down & relax. We rented a car so we could drive to Harbor Town & Governor's Harbor, The Cove situated between the two. Loved the outings, but lovrd coming "home" to heaven on earth at The Cove!