Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 29, 2018
The cove is wonderful. The resort is private and secluded but you have the options to go off site if you wish. The beach is beautiful and the staff is awesome. Food at the resort is expensive, but good. One complaint is the bug issue. A lot of flies in the restaurant. The staff are on top of the issue, but more needs to be done to control the volume. We had one hiccup during our stay..... no hot water. We called the front desk and advised them about our issue the first night and thought they fixed it bc the following morning there was hot water, but that evening when winding down for bed we went to shower and again there was no hot water. When we made a second compliant the management team immediate accomdated and upgraded us to another room and gave us a $500 credit. Overall our stay was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in North Eleuthera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
We had a lovely time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Ashley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway

Posted May 25, 2018
Great stay here. Very serene environment. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the quality of food provided by the restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GREECE

Posted May 7, 2018
If we do not count the rude behaviour of the reseption staff the rest overall experience for the `Cove is pleasing. The sea and the location is really excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review, Jon. We are disappointed to hear that you received poor service at the front desk and have shared your comments with our guest services team. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: "Bungalow" rooms
Location: Eleuthera is a beautiful undeveloped island with beautiful empty beaches and very friendly people. We wwill certainly revisit.
Wonderful resort with great staff and excellent food. "Bungalow" room location not so good. Would have requested an upgrade but too booked..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Eleuthera and hope to have you with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ona remote part of Eleuthra, on the bea

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Only drawbackcsme at beginning when staff told us we had to move rooms to a lesser room after one night saying “ Expedia booked it that way” I could not believe it!!after saying unacceptable and repacking, reservations did something to allow us to stay in our room. Small beaches.food very expensive inbahamas. But outstanding food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room reservation and have shared your comments with our team. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our food and friendly service, and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy place

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Had band live playing right outside our room late evening..we couldn’t meet. Asked for hotel owners phone number and manager refused to give it to us
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that the wedding celebration held on property during your visit was a disturbance. We addressed your complaint as soon as we were notified and the band immediately lowered the volume of their music. While we are unable to share our owner's contact information with guests, we understand that our resort manager offered to connect you with someone at our corporate office. We take your feedback to heart and hope you will return for a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant retreat.

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Food spectacular but expensive. Accomodations ok. Service polite but front desk do not go the extra mile with information of activities in the neighborhood. Restaurant service splendid. Watch out for additional costs when booking. Good four star but not five though five prices. Great if you need solitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and appreciate your candid feedback. We hope to have you with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

relaxing Babymoon at the Cove

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: gorgeous views, secluded and safe location, comfortable beds, AC and a ceiling fan in every room, super friendly and responsive staff, delicious food
Cons: resort needs to replace room rugs, dining room chairs, and beach chair covers; housekeeping could do a more thorough job cleaning and dusting
Stayed 4 nights at the Cove for our Babymoon. Property was beautiful: 2 beaches w/ plenty of seating; hammocks everywhere for lounging. Restaurant staff was fantastic; the front desk was helpful. We stayed in Bush Rm 8 ("Bungalows" on the resort map). Room was small but comfortable. We liked the seclusion but sometimes the exterior lighting wasn't functional - the walkway is several levels so this was a little spooky. House keeping (HK) came daily while we were at breakfast (and at night for turn down). Must request to have sheets changed (we did once, no issues). More attention to detail could have been paid by the HK staff: upon arrival, we saw our toilet was soiled (we cleaned it and didn't complain); they don't vacuum (they sweep) so there were some hair on the floors; we wiped away cobwebs in the corners. The resort shows some signs of wear and tear: the natural fiber room rugs, dining room chairs and outdoor cushions could use replacing. Beach staff is prompt to set up towels and bring water - you can order from them. We found the food/beach service very quick. Menu is expensive (pricing was on their website so we expected this), food is delicious, options are somewhat limited for pregnant women (half the menu is sushi which my husband very much enjoyed). The resort is very quiet, but sound does carry between the connected bungalows (thankfully we packed a sound machine to drown out our heavy footed neighbors). All in all, we had a lovely time and would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our guest services team. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your babymoon at The Cove and we hope to have you and your family with us again soon!