Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Incredible property with amazing staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We stayed one day/night for our anniversary and it was one of the best resorts we have ever experienced. The property is pristine, service impeccable, bed and shower were out of this world and the location and beach front serene and peaceful. Sunset by the infinity pool a must see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, and location.
Cons: The first room we had wasn't great, there was a water leak in the bathroom and main bedroom. The staff immediately found us a better room.
Location: Location was wonderful, very private, secluded, peaceful, only 25 min. taxi ride from N.Eleuthera airport.
Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer, and extremely accommodating! Food was absolutely delicious, we never had a bad meal! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted May 5, 2017
We stayed at The Cove and it was just what we needed. The staff was very professional and accommodating and the grounds and views were stunning. The food was also very good. We had a great time and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Spectacular setting

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely facility in a spectacular setting. Staff are very friendly and eager to please. The restaurant personnel need more training on basic service standards. They are slow and seem confused. But it's a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try the Cove

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location, island life, wonderful staff
Staff, and dining above reproach. Absolutely top notch. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, but outrageous food prices

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The color of the water and the layout of the lodgings
Cons: Food prices should not be what they are, especially when we found out the staff makes so little
Location: There are some excursions that can be done, but this place is for someone who want to veg
Our room had a broken glass shelf above the bath sink, the crack was very sharp. Asked several times but no-one came to fix. Stepped on a piece of glass on the floor and asked for a thorough vacuum and never happened. The food was so expensive but good. The room was great but felt the customer service for our situation could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Everybody that works at The Cove is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The resort is quiet and very relaxing. Nice beaches! Food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Cove is a great quiet getaway combining the sea with the lush green landscape. Staff is very attentive and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beach & location
Cons: Get the staff out onto the floor without their mobile phone
Location: Governors Harbor is very pretty. The Levy Preserve is a well worth a visit.
Hotel needs and overhaul. The decor and facilities are looking tired. On check in we were told there was an amenities fee of $245 which was not mansion in Expedia, not hello and welcome! Staff were often hard to find we frequently and to find the barman in the one bar because he wasn't in the bar. Other times waiting staff were in the kitchen chatting and looked embarrassed when we finally dug them out. Staff on the beach were good once we found them and topped up water frequently. The resort boat as advertised was not available a variety of reasons were offered. Food and beverages were expensive and the menu didn't change enough. Wifi availability was poor. We were allowed to use a printer to print our boarding passes.