Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The Cove is a great quiet getaway combining the sea with the lush green landscape. Staff is very attentive and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Beach & location
Cons: Get the staff out onto the floor without their mobile phone
Location: Governors Harbor is very pretty. The Levy Preserve is a well worth a visit.
Hotel needs and overhaul. The decor and facilities are looking tired. On check in we were told there was an amenities fee of $245 which was not mansion in Expedia, not hello and welcome! Staff were often hard to find we frequently and to find the barman in the one bar because he wasn't in the bar. Other times waiting staff were in the kitchen chatting and looked embarrassed when we finally dug them out. Staff on the beach were good once we found them and topped up water frequently. The resort boat as advertised was not available a variety of reasons were offered. Food and beverages were expensive and the menu didn't change enough. Wifi availability was poor. We were allowed to use a printer to print our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Incredible boutique property, great views, perfect beaches, free water toys like paddle boards, kayaks, etc. friendly staff and overall just a wonderful experience!!
Cons: Food and drinks are in the pricey side. But worth it :)
Location: Great location. Beautiful beaches and close to airport. Would recommend a car to explore more of the island
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Property Only

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the most beautiful pieces of properties on earth. That is the best I can say. Staff was ok. They seemed annoyed by any request and were slow when we did. They were not rude but certainly not that friendly. Room stunk when we first walked in. We chalked it up to the type of cleaner they used but after a week and smelling our clothes upon return, the room just stank. Room did not have a table and the chair was 6 inches off the ground.The point bar never opened the whole week we were there. They said it was due to the weather. It was very windy one night but all others were suitable. The truth is that they did not have enough customers at this time of year and they probably never open Website does not mention that.. All excursions cost at least $500 plus another $100 to get there. Food was expensive but very good. Except all seafood dishes were overcooked. Ask for them to undercook a bit. As others have said, cabin fever will kick in especially when there is not a gathering point to talk to the other customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Very nice hotel with AMAZING views!

Posted May 12, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous property! Loved the sunset happy hour at the bar. Most gorgeous sunsets every night. Excellent food and very friendly staff! Highly recommend and we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

Excellent first visit to The Cove. We will be back

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Small resort w/ excellent food and services. Great for a getaway but still lots to do. Highly recommend this if planning a trip to the Bahamas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and cove

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great resturant and service. Rooms very small especially in the bungalows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Lovely grounds next to excellent beaches

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location, nice beaches, excellent staff and decent gym.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms in Sanctuary building was very poor. Could clearly hear conversations from the room next door.Want better at this standard
Location: Location is remote enough to require transport. Finding alternative places to eat was difficult and involved driving for 35 minutes in each direction.
Stayed for 4 nights and accommodation was very nice. Simple but elegant in the Sanctuary partial ocean view room. gym was good and restaurants offerings were nice, although not inexpensive. Much better if you rent a car since the resort is not close to any shops or restaurants. SUV rental at the hotel is more expensive so rent from an independent firm (they will come to the airport with the vehicle).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best getaway and honeymoon

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I would like to add that going there on the off season was best decision I ever made. Me and my husband chose this place for our honeymoon, because it's not too long travel from New York, it's quite and they focus on the best vacation ever. Amazing views, excellent service, upgrade and the whole experience made this trip unforgettable. You can rent a car directly from the hotel and make sure to visit light house beach very south point on the island. Stuff is great as they provide us with best explanation how to get there and what to do on the way. My husband is not a big fan of sea food, so sometimes we had to switch it up with dinning, but most of the time we stayed at the hotel, as they change some meals on the menu. I'll been to a lot of places and this one is so far my favorite. If you are looking for very isolated, peaceful place, where you can recharge and keep your romance growing even more- this is the place to be. Looking forward to come back already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Caribbean Paradise!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is absolutely superb. We stayed in a garden view room which was really nice, modern and spacious. We even had a private cabana if we wanted to have a private breakfast. The experience is fantastic from start to finish: the minute you arrive at the hotel you already have the feeling that the staff will do evrything to make you stay something to remember. The hotel is designed for total relaxation. The private beaches, the infinity pool, the sunset bar, even the grass around the complex made you want to walk barefoot everywhere. The restaurant is very good... A bit pricy though... As are the coctails. The sushi bar is a great touch. We went there with my wife and would definitely go back again.... Its one of the best hotels we have been to.