Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quite business hotel with good SPA.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Ebookers
3 min drive from Grenaa center and ferry port, situated in very quiet area. Nice SPA with swimming pool, jacuzzi , steam and sauna. The Restorant is ok, but serving time is a bit long. Rooms are clean and big, but need some restoration. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay after midnight as I got off the ferry--hotel made it very easy to get in at this time. good breakfast in morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicolaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted May 18, 2015
Room was so small, food not ok and pool very cold...the floor in the room was heated but we couldn't turn it off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Rooms are big and comes with breakfast
Cons: Updating furniture and decoration thought-out the hotel would brighten up things.
This is my second time staying at this hotel and I found it to be pleasant again. Prices reasonable and overall quite place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick family stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable one night stay with the family. Making good use of the children friendly pool indoors.
4 out of 5
by Paalka from Kristansand, Norway

Relaxing with children

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very suitable for travel with children for a few days. Many nearby places to visit. Djurs, Kategatcentre, beach... Good pool and playroom for relaxing in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Magoo from Southampton

Return To Helena

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, very accommodating.Forgot my iPad lead and the staff let me borrow theirs. But as always very helpful !!
2 out of 5
by Motorrradgruppe from Mehrfach

Nice enough hotel but not worth the price per nigh

Posted Oct 5, 2013
First day got there checked in and staff was polite enough asked him info about the swimming pool and told me you need a card so tomrow come get one the kids were all excited for the next day to go swimming went to the desk the next day and they told me its closed down for the season wich I was extremely dissapointed and the kids even more and room service for food had also closed down for the season had to eat out every day won't be going back as the room only got cleaned every second day and the cleaner was very moany and gave us into trouble for room been messy and threatened to take photos of it and will not clean it next time (I thought that's what a cleaners job is) !!!