Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to Spice Land Mall and right beside Coyoba Beach Resort. It is clean and very close to everything and on the beach. If you are looking for a resort experience this is not the place. Unfortunately there is no spa or restaurant in the hotel and you have to go off the property for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In addition, I did not have any hot water the first two days. The hotel explained that since they use solar panels and it was raining and overcast this was the reason I did not have any hot water. The staff was very nice and apologetic about the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. The beach was great. The fact that had no hot water was an issue. They try hard, but it was difficult to get things done correctly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Basic accommodations.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was different from what we expected based on friends reports. It is a basic accommodation close to the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. The property shows its age and accelerating deterioration in lots of ways. There is no restaurant on site. The one there was closed a while back and there are no plans for another one anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guttenberg, NJ

Nice hotel on the beautiful Grand Anse Beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The cleanliness and the warmth of the staff.
Cons: Maybe, having a restaurant would be a good suggestion.
Location: The location is perfect, even to the local buses that for 1 US take you to St. George's. I found it very safe and the Grand Anse Beach is superb.
The hotel is very well located, near to many other places and the main road to St. George's. It is very clean and the pool and green areas are very well kept. The staff in general makes it even nicer since they all are very helpful, particularly Rachael and Zandra at the front desk.They always welcome you with a beautiful smile and are always willing to go the extra mile to help you out. It was a great experience to stay there and if I ever go, I would be very please to stay there again. The only thing I could comment is that it does not have a restaurant, but there are ever so many other places around that it is not a big deal. In fact, the hotel is right across the Spiceland Shopping Mall and there are other restaurants on the beach that they can recommend to the guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and a very helpful staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room and it's closeness to the beach
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel . Close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Older facility with wonderful location.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Could use renovation. Restaurant is closed.
Location: Right on Grand Anse beach, with lots of activities available at their water sport center. Shopping is close by, as are restaurants.
Location and staff are wonderful. Not a 5 star facility, but warm and welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location: beach and small shopping nearby
Cons: Pool area maintenance. Reopen restaurant OR modernize room info cards.
Location: On the beach, near shopping.
Rooms are mostly up stairs with no elevator. Can't do stairs, so I ended up on the ground floor with no view. Public area clean and pleasant. Pool area needs maintenance. Info card in room gives hours for breakfast, etc. at restaurant, but it's been closed for several years. Two good things: 1: hotel has a beautiful beach. 2: across from grocery store and small mall. Probably won't go again, since there are so many other places on Granada. In
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nil

Hotel is in a great location on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My stay was quiet and comfortable. Hotel is close to other amenities. Need for in room microwave. Lovely bed. Very clean. Staff polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

nice and quaint without the thrills

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We barely stayed here. Just slept and was out to adventures. It's a very clean quiet hotel right next to the beach. If you're gonna want to experience Grenada and only use this hotel for sleeping n showering I say go ahead. If you're looking for the thrills of a fancy resort this is not it. Loved it either way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good place to stay while working on your sailboat.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, and reasonable price
Cons: Serve some form of breakfast, even if it is only continental.
I used it as a base while working on my sailboat in the SIM boatyard. Great to end the day with a swim on the beach. Easy bus transportation between hotel and Spice Island Marine. Security guy Errol was always on the job and helpful, guarding the beach entrance, chairs etc. Bed was comfortable, aircon was quiet. There is no resturant or bar but short walk away. I plan to go back.