Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location as far as getting to the beach and getting something to eat. I wish the hotel had its own restaurant where it could possibly offer customers an all inclusive deal. I had to go to a neighboring hotel to get lunch one afternoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
wifi sucks no welcome drinks in the room no restaurant in the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Great beach..Great staff... good cost benefit

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel has great people who care about the guests. The beach is absolutely amazing! There is a drink tent with great drinks. The hotel needs update though...it would be nice to have a restaurant available.. The water for shower wasn't hot on the first and second day....we realized that the earliest you have your shower more chances to get hot water. There is only one member of staff that have a bit of attitude...the one that manages the beach chairs at the end of the day, but he wasn't there everyday.... I would recommend this hotel to my friends ...for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindfield, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: No bar/restaurant. No problem to us as others close by and shops close too.
Location: Beach and hotel arranged trip around the island for us.
Lovely hotel close to beach and local bars/restaurants. Great swimming pool. Lovely staff. Fridge in room and safe and beach towels. Easy access to shops and ATM if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and a very helpful staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room and it's closeness to the beach
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel . Close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location: beach and small shopping nearby
Cons: Pool area maintenance. Reopen restaurant OR modernize room info cards.
Location: On the beach, near shopping.
Rooms are mostly up stairs with no elevator. Can't do stairs, so I ended up on the ground floor with no view. Public area clean and pleasant. Pool area needs maintenance. Info card in room gives hours for breakfast, etc. at restaurant, but it's been closed for several years. Two good things: 1: hotel has a beautiful beach. 2: across from grocery store and small mall. Probably won't go again, since there are so many other places on Granada. In
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nil

Hotel is in a great location on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My stay was quiet and comfortable. Hotel is close to other amenities. Need for in room microwave. Lovely bed. Very clean. Staff polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good place to stay while working on your sailboat.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, and reasonable price
Cons: Serve some form of breakfast, even if it is only continental.
I used it as a base while working on my sailboat in the SIM boatyard. Great to end the day with a swim on the beach. Easy bus transportation between hotel and Spice Island Marine. Security guy Errol was always on the job and helpful, guarding the beach entrance, chairs etc. Bed was comfortable, aircon was quiet. There is no resturant or bar but short walk away. I plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Very beautiful and peaceful place.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: A kitchen was close, this should be dealt with as soon as possible. Cable television channels were too few with poor choices
Location: It was very close to business activity - Banks and Restaurants, live entertainment and local foods. The beach was close and very clean.
The beach is absolutely beautify with very clear and clean water and was very close - it was like walking in your back yard. The kitchen was non functional and I was told that it was closed for repairs but I was still provided with coffee daily. The internet WiFi reception was good however the cable televisions was woefully short of what was excerpted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much left to be desired but Cheap and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst wifi connection ever seen (in 2016 there is no excuse for this) No restaurant or snack store/ machine Clean Good location