Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Good location but nothing else

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Dirty. Hair and on shower wall. Dirty floor. Mattress lumpy. Needs update bad.
4 out of 5
by Norcandrian

Better than I expected

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Being honest, the reviews for this hotel were not so good, but are very wrong, which is what made me write this. This hotel is not as bad as some have made it out to be. Not perfect but decent, clean, comfortable, and affordable. The only thing I had a problem with was the WiFi connectivity. Our room was upstairs at the opposite end of the hotel from the office and had no reception; however, we had friends that stayed upstairs close to the office, and while in their room the WiFi signal was excellent. The breakfast was worth paying for even though it came with the room, and the service was great. The room was freshly painted, had a flat-screen tv (not the old model in the pics), and the microwave and fridge were cleaned and worked fine. It is also close to stores but situated off the frontage road on a hill, which makes for a quiet area. For the amount, you can't beat it. I visit Grenada at least twice a year, so I will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Horrible experience...Will never stay here again! Nasty and felt very unsafe. Check in clerk was very rude and unprofessional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It sucked bad the rooms were nasty it stunk and the property was completely trashed
4 out of 5
by JR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was incredibly rude when asking for my ID, which basically ruined my whole out look on the stay. The wifi didn't work in our room which I'm assuming is because they decided that one router would work for the entire place. The shower heads were also made for people no more then about 5ft tall and our bathroom door didn't close unless you slammed it shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bathroom was dirty and toilet was busted.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix up bathrooms!
Location: Nearby to many restaurants and I55.
OK for an overnight stay. Priced right for the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Igor from Jules from St. Louis

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast that was included was an unexpected treat. Hotel staff very friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and you always get what you pay for. Not unexpected conditions. Bedding was clean and no bugs. Staff was business not friendly checking in but friendly checking out.