Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel easy to get to clean rooms some place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the beds were clean and comfrotable
Cons: they could have a desk where you can set up a lap top
Location: this is right on the main strip so it ha plenty of amenties food Walmart gasstaions
I just needed a room to stay in because I was in town for a funeral the place was quiet the rooms were clean and that's all I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gary,IN

Roaches and crickets in the rooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The manager was rude when l asked for my money we left at 11:30 pm to find another hotel to stay at. N town for a family funeral it was a bad experience for the whole family. 5 adults 4 children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice from the outside.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Location of hotel was easy to access from interstate.
Cons: Property maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and hotels.
Looks nice from the outside. Inside, the room was not cleaned well. Something sticky spilled all over the dresser and on the microwave. Toilet handle was broken, but we figured out how to flush the toilet in spite of it. Damage on walls and outlet was missing. Only had the wires sticking out. Only 2 towels for 4 people. Went to the front desk to ask for more, but they said they didn't have any. Gave us pool towels instead. Rooms are tiny. Felt like we were staying in a closet. There was a variety of things at the breakfast bar, but very little of each item. Did not refill. Went back twice to see if anything was added, but not so.
1 out of 5
by Shontez Riley from Grenada, Ms

disgusting atmosphere

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
i booked 3 rooms all were filthy
1 out of 5
by Elva from Carbondale IL

Worst Hotel ever

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty and roach infested. I will never book a stay with Baymont Hotel again. The beds looked as if someone else had crawled out of them. The refrigator had leftover food in it and roaches were crawling out of it. Checked out and went to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by bryce from Jackson, MS

Just don't stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I got there and the front desk clerk was not at all nice about anything. Then I get to the room and it smelled like an ashtray. I called the front desk to ask if I could get a smoke free room and she said it was a smoke free room. I explained it smelled like a ashtray and she just repeated it was smoke free. I told her again somebody had been smoking there and needed another room and she said it was smoke free. The pillow cases are dirty. The shower was dirty. The floor was dirty. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Kansas City

NEVER staying here again.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
A/C did not work in 1st room, had to move (I booked 2 rooms for 6 people). We had late check-in due to all day travel. Outdoor pool was full of screaming kids when we arrived at approximately 10:30pm, supposed to close at 10pm. Manager addressed after I complained. BLOOD on the tv remote, fridge did not work in room 104, bugs in the bathroom, half-used complimentary body lotion, sink wouldn't drain properly, NO BLANKETS in either of our rooms and the front desk had none available due to the hotel being full, carpets were filthy, ice machine did not work, people partying on the outside balconies and kids running late into the night. Breakfast was fairly good. I will not book through Hotels.com again as I am embarrassed for you that you represent them. I used to travel often and I specifically looked for Baymont Inns as they are exceptional. This one needs to lose its Baymont Inn banner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Here for business. Room was not very clean and the tub was not really cleaned all the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first room did not lock the second room was very dated the pool needed cleaned
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was extremely good.