Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice clean hotel w friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Our stay was short ,but sweet. Two things they did not do well. Item (1) communication between staff. We have a service dog and I was chastised for having one by Mgr. Item (2) Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8 a m and did Not announce that she was housekeeping and my service dog barked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted May 9, 2016
This hotel was convenient for our needs. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean. It was an older hotel, but we think that is why the room and bathroom were larger than usual. It was Mother's Day weekend and the hotel was full, but it was quiet. The breakfast was disappointing, but the coffee was good. The staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Glasgow

PM

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly enjoyable, though no sidewalks for walking.
4 out of 5
by David from from Penn State country

Nice accommodations

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Other than some noisy guests ... which is getting to be a common problem these days ... our one night stay was fine. Usual breakfast, but that is to be expected. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Laurel

SLF

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really need to Update TV !!! Need microwave in room !!
4 out of 5
by Brett from Lewisville, TX

Classsic hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is an older hotel but it had a lot of charm. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I would stay there again but ask for a room towards the front, the hallways are really really long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Restless Nights

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff, they treated us like family. We were in Mississippi to bury my sister we had 7rms.The food, rms, and all services were excellent'
Cons: We didn't get a chance to do the pool because it was being cleaned. Looking forward to doing the pool because of the way it's shaped.
Location: It's off a busy Hwy so the places to eat are close, shopping centers and Walmart, even a place to wash car, and have a drink if needed
This was the best hotel I have stayed in. I slept good because I felt safe. The staff was very accommodating, even down to the little older man whom I saw ride his bike faithfully to work every morning I was there. It was a very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a really nice room.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We were greeted by very kind staff. Checked in quickly. Ground floor rooms are accessible into the hallway and the parking area. We felt very safe there. Room was very spacious and clean. Storms that night with tornado warnings was scary.
4 out of 5
by Betza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice ,close to Mississippi Valley STATE COLLEGE

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms and staff ,we great
Good experience ,food was good also. Hotel is in a good location.