Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely hotel with garden style rooms that are quite cozy. Close to other hotels, shopping, restaurants and transportation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Very Good

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel is nestled in a garden that was breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. WiFi services to the rooms furthest from the router could be improved. Overall a very nice place for rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping and beach. Room did not have hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

accessible to everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: everything!!
Cons: Their breakfast was so good, they should consider including it in the price (like a continental breakfast).(everyone could experience it)
Location: everything!! - Mentioned above!!
Great hotel, walking distance to everything! Such a beautiful surprise as we arrive from a tiring flight, late at night, only to hear a knock on our door and receive some ice cold tropical drinks!! Staff and security were friendly and beyond polite. We walked to ALL the following things...... beautiful Grand Anse beach, a beautiful luxurious spa at Spice Island Resort, Spiceland Mall(several shops and food court), Yoga Studio, an amazing restaurant/coffee and pastry shop called La Boulangerie (and more nearby), GrillMaster Restaurant, Banks/bank machines, and the bus stop that takes you right to town and to the bus terminal to go anywhere else from there. The property was breathtaking, very clean and manicured well. We forgot our adaptors for our phones and computer and they gave us them right away, no extra cost. The food was great (we ate at the restaurant on site a few times because we wanted to venture out and see family as well) and it was amazing both the service and food quality. The air conditioning was a big plus!!! The cost was so reasonable, I would book this again in a heartbeat. My husband is from Grenada and we will be returning to visit family and will for sure stay at Blue Horizons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 9, 2016
There was no hot water and the face sink was blocked. Manager never returned my call.
4 out of 5
by Adriana from Harwicke, Gloucester

Quite location, beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Grenada and I was very pleased with Blue Horizons Garden Resort. The staff is very friendly, polite and accommodating. The room is nice, clean and comfortable. As I have stayed for one night, I have only tried the breakfast which I was very impressed. Fresh fruit juice and the freshest fruit you can get. It is a shame that I didn't have chance to try the dinner menu. The only down side to the hotel is the Wi-Fi which is very slow (I was travelling on business). I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Emily from NC

Best value beautiful setting

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This resort gave us great value for our money without denying us any comfort. It's only a five minute walk to the most beautiful beach on the island. We could easily walk to the grocery store and the bus stop. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful in answering all our questions about the island. Housekeeping and bar staff are great. There is always a security guard on site, and we always felt safe walking in the neighborhood. The bed was very comfortable, and we used the gas stove in the kitchenette every day. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Donna

We love Blue Horizons and can't wait to return!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We love Blue Horizons Garden Resort. We have stayed there several times and consider it our home away from home. The grounds are lush and very well kept. We enjoy sitting on the porch at night, listening to the tree frogs. The only caution is that the beach is about a 5 minute walk down the block. That is no problem for us, but I mention it because some people might not feel the same way. We do not find it necessary to rent a car while staying there. There are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as the option to prepare your own meals in the fully stocked kitchenette. There is an excellent Supermarket very nearby, and on Wednesday mornings the Farmers Market comes and sets up in the area. Tours are readily available for those who wish to explore the island. We always book the Garden View Deluxe Suite. It is very quiet and provides the two of us with a lot of room and privacy.
3 out of 5
by Keith

Nice rooms, basic otherwise.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel didn't have my booking on record so there was some confusion. They found me a room - without a view - then moved me to.one with a view later. Staff did a good.job. Rooms are good. Hotel is basic otherwise and the pool bar appeared to be closed. Breakfast took nearly an hour - no idea why it was so slow, I was the only person in there.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Puerto Rico

Very Good

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the airport, spa, food and shopping. I found the restaurant a bit expensive, but so are all in the area. The staff was great and the room is very clean and comfortable.