Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very personable service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Needs updating.
The grounds are beautiful and the staff is amazing. P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Courteous staff Excellent location using Spuce Island Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Very nice, a bit of a walk to the beach tho in the heat, it was a nice quiet stay, the calaloo soup was amazing 😎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed and good access to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very well thought resort and close to beach and shopping center. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely hotel with garden style rooms that are quite cozy. Close to other hotels, shopping, restaurants and transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Very Good

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Our stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel is nestled in a garden that was breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. WiFi services to the rooms furthest from the router could be improved. Overall a very nice place for rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel close to shopping and beach. Room did not have hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

accessible to everything!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: everything!!
Cons: Their breakfast was so good, they should consider including it in the price (like a continental breakfast).(everyone could experience it)
Location: everything!! - Mentioned above!!
Great hotel, walking distance to everything! Such a beautiful surprise as we arrive from a tiring flight, late at night, only to hear a knock on our door and receive some ice cold tropical drinks!! Staff and security were friendly and beyond polite. We walked to ALL the following things...... beautiful Grand Anse beach, a beautiful luxurious spa at Spice Island Resort, Spiceland Mall(several shops and food court), Yoga Studio, an amazing restaurant/coffee and pastry shop called La Boulangerie (and more nearby), GrillMaster Restaurant, Banks/bank machines, and the bus stop that takes you right to town and to the bus terminal to go anywhere else from there. The property was breathtaking, very clean and manicured well. We forgot our adaptors for our phones and computer and they gave us them right away, no extra cost. The food was great (we ate at the restaurant on site a few times because we wanted to venture out and see family as well) and it was amazing both the service and food quality. The air conditioning was a big plus!!! The cost was so reasonable, I would book this again in a heartbeat. My husband is from Grenada and we will be returning to visit family and will for sure stay at Blue Horizons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 9, 2016
There was no hot water and the face sink was blocked. Manager never returned my call.
4 out of 5
by Adriana from Harwicke, Gloucester

Quite location, beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Grenada and I was very pleased with Blue Horizons Garden Resort. The staff is very friendly, polite and accommodating. The room is nice, clean and comfortable. As I have stayed for one night, I have only tried the breakfast which I was very impressed. Fresh fruit juice and the freshest fruit you can get. It is a shame that I didn't have chance to try the dinner menu. The only down side to the hotel is the Wi-Fi which is very slow (I was travelling on business). I will definitely stay there again.