Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Had an amazing experience at this hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The team at the Calabash knows how to create an atmosphere of luxury. The staff is attentive and accommodating. The morning breakfast on your private balcony or the beach just makes the start of the day even better. The beach is public, but felt like it was private due to the bounded location of the hotel. The hotel yearly updates the accommodations so everything seems new, fresh, and trendy. The tea time was a nice treat. We brought are 6 year old and the staff even had a "craft time" project for her. She loved it and we appreciated the fun and care they showed her.
Cons: We found the lack of quick snack food options while lounging at the beach a little disappointing. Sometimes we wanted nachos or some other "none" lunch quick snack option. But the staff were accommodating with bring us peanuts, but really wanted other options.
Location: Many things to do. Local to the hotel you have access to scuba and dive gear. Trips and excursions are planned daily by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saddle River, NJ

A gem of a hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Adele and her staff were terrific. Truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return trip. I highly recommend the Calabash!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very quite and peaceful stay. The food was fantastic as was the service. It was a very relaxing and lovely way for us to begin our vacation!
5 out of 5
by William from Myrtle Beach, SC

Perfect Get Away

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time for the 2 days we stayed. Breakfast brought to you every morning and served on your balcony, ours right on the beach. The service was great! Food was Great! If you want to venture out there is a new Brewery right around the corner. My wife spent the day at the spa over looking the bay... she said it was one of the best views she has had from a spa and would go back just for that experience again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly high standard in beautiful location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: High quality of everything
Cons: Prices of meals
Location: In Prickly Bay, right on a small sandy beach, rather isolated, no village or shops to walk to.
Beauatiful contemporary suites arranged in horseshoe shape around manicured lawns. Small quiet beach with water sports, shuffle board, carpet bowls, giant chess and beach bar with gourmet food (bit expensive). Gourmet restaurant (again a bit expensive). Staff and owners very obliging and friendly. A bit remote with only 3 minor eateries within walking distance - no village or shops nearby. Hire car or taxi was necessary to explore the island but Calabash is a perfect place to just stay and chill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Hotel on a beautiful island.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The wife and I absolutely loved our stay at Calabash for our honeymoon. Was very impressed that most if not all of the staff knew my wife and I by name. Room was immaculate everyday, and especially enjoyed the morning breakfast served with a view. The watersports place, "Scuba Tech", was also very friendly and made our daily activities tons of fun.
5 out of 5
by kimberly from San Diego

Grenada vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We went there to visit our daughter who is in vet school there. We have stayed at several other hotels in Grenada before but this was our favorite. The setting is lovely, staff friendly and the restaurant there is fabulous! We will always stay here now when we come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Wonderful stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Pool suites, on-site dive centre, staff welcome, breakfast service to room
Location: St Georges, scuba diving
We stayed at the Calabash as part of our silver wedding anniversary celebration. From the airport pick up to the drop off 5 days later at Grenada yacht club, our stay was faultless. A lovely welcome from the hotel staff and swiftly shown to our beautiful pool suite with a surprise bottle of bubbly on ice which was a lovely touch. The beach area was quite quiet while we were there and the on-site dive centre was superb - unfortunately we only had the chance for one day's diving but both dives were great and well organised. Breakfast service to room was a delight as were the evening cocktail and canape deliveries. Had a couple of lunches at the Bash restaurant overlooking the beach and 2 evening meals art Rhodes - both offer very romantic settings and great service throughout. Thank you Calabash, we hope to be back one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Room to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Members of the staff were always available, but never became a bother.
Cons: Food is fabulous. Gentlemen, be prepared with some long pants and a pair of loafers as these are required at dinner in the restaurant.
Location: The resort has a snorkel and dive shop on site, and Grenada offers many unique activities including rain forest hikes and chocolate factory tours.
Beautiful gardens, spacious rooms in separate units and a pristine isolated beach combine to give Calabash a stately yet relaxing atmosphere. It is easy to unwind on the patios and verandas or at the beach whenever on the resort grounds, but, as a family that prefers to remain active even on vacation, the island has so many places to see and things to do that we are compelled to return to continue our exploration.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Zurich / Switzerland

Generally spoken, nice stay / especially > nature!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
People in Grenada are not really interested in guests…just my impression.