Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly high standard in beautiful location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: High quality of everything
Cons: Prices of meals
Location: In Prickly Bay, right on a small sandy beach, rather isolated, no village or shops to walk to.
Beauatiful contemporary suites arranged in horseshoe shape around manicured lawns. Small quiet beach with water sports, shuffle board, carpet bowls, giant chess and beach bar with gourmet food (bit expensive). Gourmet restaurant (again a bit expensive). Staff and owners very obliging and friendly. A bit remote with only 3 minor eateries within walking distance - no village or shops nearby. Hire car or taxi was necessary to explore the island but Calabash is a perfect place to just stay and chill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Hotel on a beautiful island.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The wife and I absolutely loved our stay at Calabash for our honeymoon. Was very impressed that most if not all of the staff knew my wife and I by name. Room was immaculate everyday, and especially enjoyed the morning breakfast served with a view. The watersports place, "Scuba Tech", was also very friendly and made our daily activities tons of fun.
5 out of 5
by kimberly from San Diego

Grenada vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We went there to visit our daughter who is in vet school there. We have stayed at several other hotels in Grenada before but this was our favorite. The setting is lovely, staff friendly and the restaurant there is fabulous! We will always stay here now when we come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Wonderful stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Pool suites, on-site dive centre, staff welcome, breakfast service to room
Location: St Georges, scuba diving
We stayed at the Calabash as part of our silver wedding anniversary celebration. From the airport pick up to the drop off 5 days later at Grenada yacht club, our stay was faultless. A lovely welcome from the hotel staff and swiftly shown to our beautiful pool suite with a surprise bottle of bubbly on ice which was a lovely touch. The beach area was quite quiet while we were there and the on-site dive centre was superb - unfortunately we only had the chance for one day's diving but both dives were great and well organised. Breakfast service to room was a delight as were the evening cocktail and canape deliveries. Had a couple of lunches at the Bash restaurant overlooking the beach and 2 evening meals art Rhodes - both offer very romantic settings and great service throughout. Thank you Calabash, we hope to be back one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Room to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Members of the staff were always available, but never became a bother.
Cons: Food is fabulous. Gentlemen, be prepared with some long pants and a pair of loafers as these are required at dinner in the restaurant.
Location: The resort has a snorkel and dive shop on site, and Grenada offers many unique activities including rain forest hikes and chocolate factory tours.
Beautiful gardens, spacious rooms in separate units and a pristine isolated beach combine to give Calabash a stately yet relaxing atmosphere. It is easy to unwind on the patios and verandas or at the beach whenever on the resort grounds, but, as a family that prefers to remain active even on vacation, the island has so many places to see and things to do that we are compelled to return to continue our exploration.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Zurich / Switzerland

Generally spoken, nice stay / especially > nature!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
People in Grenada are not really interested in guests…just my impression.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley, UK

A beautiful location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The watersports centre (Scubatech) was very friendly and helpful. The food in the Gary Rhodes reataurant was superb.
Location: This is a quite and peaceful resort, not really good for children or party goers - which made it all the better for us.
We had such an enjoyable time at our last visit in 2012 that we came back in July 2014 and it was even better than we had remembered. Our (Westside) suite was spacious, well equipped and had lovely views. The suites are set well apart from each other across stunning gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Extraordinary!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'm usually pretty harsh critic when it comes to hotels. This hotel left me speechless. The Service was flawless, the rooms were meticulous and the setting breathless. I'm also usually pretty tight when it comes to money. But every dollar spent was well worth it. So, If you're on a budget this hotel is well worth saving up for and experiencing:-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,on the beach. Good food ,very friendly

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: More information on local trees, flowers and birds.
Comfortable,clean,excellent breakfast in the room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Loved the hotel. I received a warm greeting as soon as I stepped out of my taxi. I was then whisked away to my room where there was a snack waiting for me to ensure that I had something to eat incase I missed dinner. I was then told that I had been upgraded to a suite with a private swimming pool. The staff were amazing and very helpful. I loved my stay and would be happy to return to this hotel.