Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

the hotel was serene with a fantastic beach

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: stay was too short for me to notice.
Location: Well there is Venus Lounge and the island tour which was good.
The truth is my stay was too short but I had a great time at the beach and the meals were good. The hotel is intimate with clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok for two days if your not that hungry

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
good front desk service, the pool bar has loosy service can't take an order properly, the food is bad!! really small portins too. so if your hungry good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: The website should indicate that the rooms do not have 110v power outlets. They have the standard European 220v.
Overall good experience. Liked that it was right on the beach. Friendly staff. Food could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I had a bad experience with you Expedia. When I made my reservations you said that the hotel was from the 13th to the 17th. but that does not include the night of the seventeenth! Your deception just lost you any more business from me. You would know that we needed the hotel for the night of the 17th as we flew out the morning of the 18th with a reservation that was made at the same time. Still having hassels with the hotel over that last night thanks to you and your stinkin' MBAs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NJ FL CALIF

A safe stay on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Overall the hotel is good. With a great location on the beach. The food and drinks at the hotel are marginal at best, the saving grace is that the bar next to the hotel (Umbrellas) has great food, entertainment and drinks at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was terrible, they really need to upgrade food and drink services. On the upside it's a great location with a accommodation staff. The rooms are clean and the A/C worked great.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Montreal, QC

You will not be disappointed!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The people working there were very accomodating and cordial. I will definitelly go back. Just a note, they only have 220V plug outlets. Be sure to carry an electric converter if you use North American appliances. Otherwise the hotel is beautiful and would recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Garden hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms with a view of beach/pool, Great service, always helpful
Location: Beautiful long beach. . Spice market off the beach. Snorkeling. Easy, safe bus rides to St. Georges and tours from Hotel. Mall next door.
Perfect spot under an almond tree on the beach looking at sailboats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Best resort on the Grand Anse

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff are very nice and bend over backwards for you.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was right on the beach, the staff were very courteous and the service was excellent. The amenities were available for all guest who wanted to do some scuba diving or just snorkelling. I would recommend the Coyaba beach resort to anyone who would like a fantastic time in Grenada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

Charming, low rise stucco buildings.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and tranquil grounds. Thoughtful touch of having a large umbrella in each room. Hotel use of local jams and marmalades.
Cons: Some staff attitudes.
Location: Directly opposite the Spice Land Mall, easy to pick up forgotten necessities and buy nutmeg jam. Safe, 1 mile walk in a loop opposite the hotel.
We had a perfect and relaxing stay and were very satisfied with the quality of the meals. The lunch buffets were excellent in taste and value for money. Room service at mid morning was very welcome for us since it fitted in nicely between post breakfast and beach time. After lunch, rooms were clean and conducive to afternoon napping! Most of the restaurants' staff were cordial and accommodating with the odd shift being quite passive. But the majority was excellent.